We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW\/Plainfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
 Click to rate
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The reception was friendly and helpful. The inside of the hotel was a bit dated for me - the only elevator in the hotel was very slow and in my room there were several things that that was due replacement. Otherwise my room (231) was quiet and the bed was just hard enough for me. The hotel is about 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iPadHarold
United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I fly from IND quite a lot and always drive over the night before and stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is very clean, and rooms are great. Beds are extremely comfortable with new soft linens. Bathrooms are large and they have the European height counters and sink which are wonderful (no bending over to shave). There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that we've earned your loyalty Scott H. Being so close to the airport has its perks and drawbacks, and I'm glad that it works well for you. I definitely appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback, as guest word of mouth is the best advertising! Thank you so much for...

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the Plainfield Hampton is the best. I travel for business and the staff makes me feel at home and anticipate the needs of their guests. The rooms are always clean and well accomodated and I do enjoy the cookies!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here in the past over night for flights out the next day. We have yet to park our car here for a shuttle out for other reasons but I'm sure that would awesome as well. It is however, $30 to leave your vehicle there where some other nearby properties do not charge you. Always clean, near various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiern
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast good. Refrig and Microwave in room. Queen beds. Breakfast had variety and actually one of better breakfast we had. Hotel clean. Only issue is that they messed up charges, charging a room twice and we are still trying to get it resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannem308
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are always happy to hear that someone enjoys their stay and our amenities. We love having happy guests. I see that you are having billing issues. If you wouldn't mind contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would be happy to get it resolved for you right away. I apologize if we...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This was a first time stay and I was pleased with the hotel staff, and with the facilities. The bedroom was fresh and clean and "standard," and in addition, there was a pool indoors and a small gym. The stay was very comfortable as have been other stays in that Indianapolis area. The specific benefit here was, that I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this review

We are so grateful for your business and appreciate your positive feedback. We love to hear how things are working out for our guests and are happy to hear that we are a convenient location to the airport. We always love having happy guests! Thank you so much. Have an awesome week! Sincerely, Brandy Dixon General Manager

Wichita, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Upon check-in, the direct bill was incorrect. Instead of trying to fix it, I was required to present my own credit card. I was never thanked as a Gold member. The room smelled awful. The noise the first night was awful. Housekeeping did not refill tissues and I was overcharged when I finally checked out 4 days early. I moved...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela Macke H
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this review

Ms. Macke, I know we spoke regarding this issue, and I just wanted to follow up and make sure you did get the credit we issued to your card and again sincerely apologize for the problems you had in our hotel. I helped open this property almost 18 years ago and never intend for someone to encounter problems during their...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The room was quiet, cozy and comfortable. The breakfast selection could be improved upon. However, the staff was excellent a,d the location is convenient. I would stay here again on business or a pleasure trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankielb
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I would love to know what we could improve on with the breakfast selections....as that has always been a rough area for me to figure out how to expand, while still adhering to our strict Hampton standards. If you have any specific ideas, we would love to hear them.......

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very nice hotel and very clean. Only issue was that the housekeeper did not pay attention to the do not disturb sign on the door and continued to knock. But other than that, my stay was great. Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414cierrad
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for our housekeeping staff disturbing you during your stay. We do appreciate your positive comments and your business. Thank you so much. We love having you here. Sincerely, Brandy Dixon General Manager

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This hotel provides a quality new feel with an incredibly low rate given the newness of the facility. With a location that is in great proximity to the highway, a nice brewpub and and the conference hall, I enthusiastically recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencev8
HamptonInnPlainfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response and your enthusiastic recommendation! We truly appreciate your business and your kind words. We strive for excellence and always look for ways to improve. Thank you again! Making you happy, makes us happy! Brandy Dixon General Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 15 minutes from Indiana International Airport and 25 minutes from downtown Indiana, the Hampton Inn Indianapolis - SW/Plainfield hotel is the place to stay if you're after friendly service and comfortable accommodation. Keep up to date while you're staying at this hotel in Plainfield, Indiana, thanks to free WiFi and a free business center. Stay active in the fitness center or make a splash in the pool. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) or, if you're in a rush, grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag to eat on the go, available Monday to Friday. With function space for up to 100 people, this hotel is the ideal venue for your next Plainfield meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield

Address: 2244 E Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-7618
Region: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Price Range: $166 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
McMinnville, United States
5 months ago
over a year ago
11 months ago
Zagreb, Croatia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Become an HHhonors member and they give you a chance to choose your room.”
PaddieBoy, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms on west side facing away from the street are the quietest and have two queen beds. King beds only on road side.”
180glennd, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are not the best area to stay if you prefer a quiet place”
Hotellds, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room we were in had a view of the back of the hotel sign, so look at the room locations in advance.”
WATraveler98001, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The first floor was great for us!”
A734ETlindag, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5