We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Princeton

PricelineUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Martinez, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2015

The hotel was decent, but not worth the price. Noise could be heard from the next room, above, and the hall. The bed was not made up during my stay. No soap was resupplied. The bed was ok, but a bit lumpy. Just not the quality for the price I paid..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe F
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The hotel itself needs a little updating but was o.k. for 1 night when traveling south. It was clean. The only luxurious thing were the bath towels which were bright white, clean and soft. The breakfast bar had the usual, scrambled eggs, yogurt, bagles, english muffins, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen B
Reviewed 27 January 2015

So my work has had me here for 8 weeks now. It seems like I should have my mail forwarded here. Outside and lobby: -Outside is average. Just another hotel. -Lobby is clean and average. -Wally World is next door if you haven't been people watching lately. Breakfast: -Scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Every. Single. Day. (the reheated type) -There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Runformylife
O Fallon, Mo
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We stayed two nights here and it was very nice. It is convenient to lots of restaurants and a Walmart is next door. The price was quite expensive for a small town; however, there were several things going on in our hometown 11 miles away in Illinois and there were no rooms available there. I feel the price increased as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 September 2014

In Princeton on business and there are only two hotel choices. I always stay at Marriott properties and have learned what to expect at the various classes of Marriott properties, some do not review a FFI compared to a Residence Inn or a Courtyard. This was not the best and not the worst Fairfield I have stayed it. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJK13
Bradley R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay with us. The issues you have mentioned have been addressed and steps are being taken to improve them. I am glad your over all stay with us was good as our guests are our #1 priority.

Arnold, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

My family stays here everytime we go to IN. I think they overcharge on the rooms and the housekeeping has gotten sloppy. When I stay in a hotel I expect clean sheets, towels & wash cloths. Each morning for room service we had to ask for towels & wash clothes. They never had any, always saying they'd bring them later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyH1972
Bradley R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had while staying with us as we did not meet your needs. Your our #1 priority if you would like to contact me directly would be more than happy to speak with you more about your concerns.

Grinnell, Iowa
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Where do I start? First, room had not been cleaned when I checked in at 5 pm, so they gave me another room which the hot water wouldn't work. Next, had to go to front desk 4 times to request clean towels and soap and shampoo be cause housekeeping wouldn't leave any during my week long stay, juice machine was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Worldtravel769
Bradley R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We do sincerely apologize for the stay you had with us in March. As we were sprucing up our pool area for the oncoming season to make our guests experience even better. We have also spruced up our housekeeping team as well. I again apologize for your recent stay with us and we do hope you will...

Springboro, Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Princeton, Indiana basically has two hotels of which Fairfield Inn is one of the two. The rooms are well kept, the service desk is helpful and the breakfast bar is pretty good. You are a half-hour away from Evansville (the closest major city) and 20 minutes away from Oakland City University. I will be staying there on my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 41Trav64
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday evening for our 9th anniversary. The hotel has been recently renovated and is your typical Fairfield. We found the lobby area to be nice as well as the front desk personnel. They were polite, courteous and had a big smile when we arrived. They accommodated our request for a specific room number since we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NativeHoosier67
Bradley R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel as the new General Manager of such an awesome and exciting hotel with a great team we strive on making our guests stay comfortable and relaxing every day of every stay and give you that confident service. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to you...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I got a sore back from 2 nights on a too soft mattress. In addition, when we arrived and at breakfast and when we left for the day, there were several (approx. 15-20) men casually lounging around the front entrance and in the lobby. They appeared to be migrant workers or vagrants. Some were smoking around the entrance. The number...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank romac2013

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
310 reviews
16.7 km away
Super 8  Mt. Carmel IL
Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL
#1 of 3 in Mount Carmel
112 reviews
21.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
22.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Evansville
36.5 km away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Princeton

Address: 2828 Dixon St, Princeton, IN 47670-9422
Region: United States > Indiana > Princeton
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Princeton
Princeton Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have issues getting into the WI-FI, just call for assistance using the card in the room. I had it taken care of in just minutes.”
P8674DWdonc, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet, all rooms are good I would say.”
614MarciaB, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“The Fairfield Inn also has an indoor pool.”
41Trav64, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Do not go here. The Hampton Inn down the road is about the same price and so much better, plus free drinks at night. Don't waste your time with this place. If you're okay with the condition of the place, there are a few hotels at I-164 and 41 just south of here that have similar rooms but are $20 or less in price per night.”
  • Dirty pillow.
  • Something in vent. Paint or plaster?
  • Bathroom door with two holes, one unfilled.
  • Dirt on bathroom floor. Either silcone from bathtub or toilet paper.
tlws86, 31 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Priceline
US$89* /night
View Deal
Fairfield InnUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates