We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The employees were extremely nice. Had to switch rooms because the tub did not work properly. The lady was extremely helpful. There were flies in the rooms and in the dining area when trying to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annarK1268RJ
Management response:

We are sorry for the issues you encountered , the problems have been fixed, and we are glad to hear the Front Desk Attendant was so helpful, we hope to see you again:)

Richmond, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Management response:

Maplewood, MN
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Enjoyed the supportive and helpful staff serving a great breakfast food. Aviation association people receive a discount on the room. Quiet well kept rooms and close to the freeway. Your room can overlook your vehicle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConstanceE777
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The problem with this facility is that they think that all of the patrons are just overnight stays and they won't be back so they won't complain much. The owner lives in California and is apathetic because the hotel is booked out. This is however due to the fact that it is about the only big hotel/motel around in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer, responded to this review

Dear Richard J, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Chipley, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to Holiday Inn Express hotels because they are typically clean and reasonably priced. This particular hotel in Rensselaer is less than desirable! The room smelled musty and is in desperate need of an update. The carpets were dirty, there was a bug crawling on the bed, and when we pulled the covers back there was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornajo01
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Right next to the interstate. Convenient. No pool. No hot tub. The bad thing is that the floors are thin, so you can hear people walking around above you, dropping things, etc. Everything else is good as the brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed for business with a group. It's an older hotel that can use some updating. Rooms are tired and worn. Staff is very friendly and willing to help with any question. Breakfast is standard fare, and is replenished often with helpful staff. Room was fairly quiet. Hotel is close to the interstate and several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Service is very good. I suspect the staff knows that guests don't have a better place to go to (that is, until the hotel next door is finished,) so they try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having said that, the hotel SMELLS so badly, that the first thing the lady at the front desk did when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRC176
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2016

On first appearance this looks like a pretty nice hotel, looks like the outside may have been updated fairly recently. The inside is a different story, though clean it is dated and looking worn down. Our room did not have the updates we are used to in other HIE sites, no refrigerator, older beds, decor and the bathroom ceiling had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loonview
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Older hotel, but nice. We were only there one night and I probably wouldn't stay more than that. It was easily accessible from the highway. I would return if we were passing through the area again and needed a place to sleep. We left some belongings behind on accident, but they were easy to get ahold of, super friendly about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rensselaer
0.9 km away
Interstate Motel - Rensselaer
21.0 km away
Super 8 Remington
Super 8 Remington
#1 of 1 in Remington
155 reviews
39.3 km away
Comfort Inn Hebron
Comfort Inn Hebron
#1 of 2 in Hebron
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Super 8 Hebron Lowell Area
27.0 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Economy Inn
#2 of 2 in Rensselaer
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymount Inn and Suites Rensselaer Hotel is located halfway between Indianapolis and Chicago at I-65 exit 215. A great place to stop prior to, or after, experiencing Chicago traffic. We are 35 minutes from the Purdue University campus at Lafayette IN. We are a nature lover's paradise with several famous wild life preserves near the hotel including the resting place for the Sandhill Cranes on their semi annual migration. We are 'Your Natural Destination' hotel. We are also the closest hotel to the new Fair Oaks Dairy Adventure attraction (11 miles). To accommodate the business traveler we have Executive King rooms that include high speed internet connected to a computer and color printer. All of our King room have a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer

Address: 4788 Nesbitt Dr, Rensselaer, IN 47978-8912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer)
Region: United States > Indiana > Rensselaer
Price Range: $108 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer Hotel Rensselaer
Holiday Inn Rensselaer
Rensselaer Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room is good and can overlook your vehicle”
 of 5 bubbles ConstanceE777, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great choice if you don't need a pool or hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles xnmcb3cb, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away, if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles RRC176, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here!!”
 of 5 bubbles travel3281, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Third floor at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Brig_1_g, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5