We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Nice hotel, good location, clean, and a very friendly staff. Family friendly and a nice morning breakfast. Kids will like the pool. Close to restaurants and the interstate. Very easy to get to. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted F
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Kids love our pool thanks for the kind words and I'm please you enjoyed our pool and breakfast so much.

St Louis, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The hotel was a very nice facility but very pricey for the area. We were in town for a family reunion and received a group discount, which was still more than we had paid in another city on a holiday weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, prices due change as demand does in summer as event weekends come around. We will see you next time your in our city of Richmond. Thanks

BATAVIA
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Everything was great. This is why we choose Hampton every chance we get. For me, the mattresses are top quality and I get a good night's sleep. The complimentary breakfasts offer a nice variety and the food area is always kept clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON K
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Hampton breakfast are the best thank you for your kind words we look forward to your next stay !

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We were in town to visit family and booked on the day of arrival on the Fourth of July! Needless to say it was pricey but because our plans were in flux we needed flexibility. We ended up having to extend our stay due to an illness in the family. Everything was great in the room and breakfast was better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank athykathy
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay our suites due have the extras you are looking for so for future booking please ask for a suite and we would be happy to see you get it. Thank you for your time.

Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Hampton breakfasts have been getting worse with each passing visit but this was terrible. The pool was a lawsuit waiting to happen with slippery sloped deck around it and part of the accessible chair sticking out into it. My son almost ran his head into that and I nearly fell on the deck. The bed was not comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahsT7496VU
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Our Hampton breakfast are all done by standards we have to follow by the brand they choose what products and menu's we have, most of our guest enjoy them I'm sorry you did not care for you breakfast choice. The pool deck has never been an issues but I will forward your concerns to Hilton. We are pleased you are...

Troy, Kansas
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel with friendly staff. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was great! My kids enjoyed the pool. Very convenient location right off the highway with restaurants close by. Will stay here again when traveling through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieparks
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

love having our families in and I am glad you got the chance to enjoy the pool!

Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were pleased the room was very clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. We were disappointed not to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The desk clerk advised they had a few, but all were already loaned out. We thought the price was high for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3672OEjamesh
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your thought I will share with our offices.

Reviewed 12 July 2016

They served cheap sausage and powder eggs. Cereals are generic and if you have celiac they only offer you yogurt for breakfast. They told me the cereal was. When I asked to see the okgs to be sure they refused then later agreed. As it turns out they were NOT gluten free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bakerjennifer
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Sorry you think eggs are powder they are not we several all brand named items per Hampton standards we do not pick our food stock we can only buy what is on Hamptons approved list. I hope this helps you as you stay at all Hamptons along the way we have very strict guidelines and Hampton makes those choice on...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The shower head barely worked in the bedroom making the shower experience terrible. No matter what setting you put the shower head on, it acted like it was clogged. 1 elevator completely broken, the other only covers 2 of the 3 floors forcing guests to walk up steps.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2352VLseanb
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

I believe you have wrong hotel we had 2 elevators and 4 floors and they have not been down at all and our go to all 4 floors, I will check the room number to make sure the shower head works ours are water-pik and have several setting so we'll check that. Thank you for staying and please come back...

Fair Play, Missouri
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home from Maine on our last night out. We researched on TA since we had no reservation and we were just driving until we decided to stop for supper and the night. Check-in was quick and easy. The front desk clerk was very nice and professional she gave us a good rate. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoMema93
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you I will share all your great comments with staff!

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
350 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
141 reviews
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Richmond
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 1 in New Paris
92 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#8 of 10 in Richmond
56 reviews
33.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn and Suites is a beautiful property located right off I-70 and US 40 in Richmond ,Indiana. We are home or close to great adventures like antiques.Earlham College.Windchester speedway. Eldora Speedway. Whitewater's Thomas the train.Cardinal Greenway for biking and hiking.Warm Glow candle factory! Our corporate guest are just mintues from Reid Hospital.Belden wire & cable. Henny Penny. Hills Pets. Berry plastics. John Mansville.Osborn International. IUE. Miami university. We have standard rooms or choose an upgrade to get a King or Queen Suite with refrigators and microwaves which our standard do not have. Great amenities are in all rooms such as HBO, hair dryers, curved shower rods, irons & boards, our famous fresh and clean bedding! Breakfast is HOT each morning at 6am to 10 am and features our make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 3 hot entrees you won't leave hungry with our selection of breakfast choices! So just stop in or give us a call to book the best room in the house. Our staff is freindly and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Address: 455 Commerce Rd, Richmond, IN 47374-2646
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Price Range: $124 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Oswego, Illinois
over a year ago
Celina, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles heart2heaven, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have fridge and microwave. Studios and Suites only.”
 of 5 bubbles W5859COgaryk, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request refrigerator/microwave when you make the reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles F3672OEjamesh, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles DonH644, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“it has keycard Roll around luggage cart are handy”
 of 5 bubbles tctommy, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay