We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN

2525 Chester Blvd, Richmond, IN 47374-1105
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$40
TripAdvisorUS$40
Trip.com
TravelocityUS$40
Orbitz.comUS$40
Hotwire.comUS$40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN is 100% Non-Smoking and family friendly with easy access to a number of historic attractions and restaurants. Located just off I-70 it is within 1 mile of the Indiana University East campus. The inn offers fun entertainment being within a 30 minute drive to the Wayne County Historical Museum, Model T Museum, Richmond Shakespeare Festival, Joseph Moore Museum, Richmond Historic Depot District, and the Lewisburg Haunted Cave. When you check in, check out the fantastic guest rooms and amenities the 100% Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN has to offer. All guest rooms include Free WiFi, Flat-Screen TV, Hair Dryer, In-Room Coffee, Desk/Workspace and an Iron/Ironing Board. A Microwave and Refrigerator are available in the Superior King rooms. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee is offered in the lobby 24 hours and one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
18Reviews
40Photos
1Q+A
0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed in red roof inns and never had problems. We were traveling to see sick family in Missouri. I was disappointed in this location. The first room we rented the ac didn’t work. We got a second room. It had ants. When I told the receptionist she said ok we’ll spray.
Read more
Response from JulieW4603, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN
Responded Oct. 31, 2018
Dear Laura Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. It does sound like my staff was helpful in changing you rooms once it was found out that the AC did not work. We did have a short period of time when heavy rains drove in ants to the rooms and I'm truly sorry you had them in your room and that you did not feel like we took it seriously enough. I will assure you we worked hard getting rid of the ants, it took a few days and several treatments inside and out but they have been taken care of. I do hope you would consider giving us a second chance at providing you with a better experience. Kind Regards Julie Wisecup, GM Red Roof Inn, Richmond, IN
Read more
We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It does need some updating around the outside, but it looks like they are working on that.
Read more
We don't normally stay at Red Roof because they're usually old and run down. But we were desperate for a place to stay on the last night of our road trip. Upon approach we began to worry because the building looked very old. BUT check-in was simple and the night worker was kind
Read more
If you are looking for a "Disabled-Handicap" friendly hotel, DON'T STOP here. They have no designated parking for handicap disabled, nor is the hotel equipped for disabled handicapped people. They do not have an elevator to access the second floor-stairs must be used. If your
Read more
OK, so we are talking about Richmond, Indiana. However, there is only one other hotel at the US27 intersection, and it would be great to have two. Red Roof Inn has apparently recently re-taken an old hotel and begun to rework it. Gotta be honest, they have a lot of work to do...
Read more
Response from Julie W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN
Responded Jun. 14, 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We are still in renovations and the outside will be our main focus for the summer. I apologize for the stairways being messy, we have a few workers staying and they sometimes drag in a little dirt from the site. We do hope you decide to stay with us again on future visits to the area. Kind Regards Julie Wisecup, GM Red Roof Inn, Richmond
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Richmond, IN
ADA bathroom
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Richmond, IN
npkm
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Richmond, IN
npkm
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Richmond, IN
npkm
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Richmond, IN
nsf
PreviousNext
1234
Do you offer an senior discount
Absolutely, all seniors get a 10% discount
0 votes
Show all answers
ALSO KNOWN AS
super eight richmondsuper 8 richmondrichmond super 8richmond super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Richmond
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing

Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN Motel Reviews & Deals