We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Classic Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
 Click to rate
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check-in was quick after a long busy day. Beds were clean and comfortable. I liked the choices of Yogurt they had. The breakfast lady was helpful with excellent customer service. Will stay again in my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patackerman
Austin Tx, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is old dirty and smells like mole or mildew, the room did not do room service, the breakfast was so bad had to go to IHOP to eat. was supposed to stay for 14 days while working left after 2 nights, train coming by every hour

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucef420
Sam P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, I am really sorry for the bad experience. The housekeeping and breakfast department are made aware of the experience you had on your stay. We will take measures that this will not happen again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When traveling from our home in Canada to visit family in the states we always stay at the Best Western in Richmond, Indiana. An excellent stop-over! It is in an excellent location, right off the main highway. Several restaurants and gas stations are close-by. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Saint Louis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here by chance on an Eastbound drive to PA and liked it so much we made a point of stopping here again on the return trip. Both night managers we dealt with were super accommodating, giving us a great price without any prior reservation. The beds were particularly comfortable, and even the breakfast was better than you normally get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over night at Best Western Richmond. Great rate, Good hotel and all the accommodations. Free breakfast. Right off interstate and close to shopping, eating and entertainment. Would recommend and will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Sam P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Rocky Top, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean, quiet & well maintained. Good location & Great breakfast variety and very clean. We were In area for family funeral and would definately stay at this Best Western if/when returning to Richmond..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5Mamaw63
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a family funeral. The room we had was in great condition and clean. Bathroom was clean, too (a big think my wife always notices!). We only ate breakfast there one morning. It was typical. Nothing to shout about but good nonetheless. Staff were nice. The night-shift guy could've seemed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WmBClark
Sam P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel

Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We traveled to the area because my son was playing in a local basketball tournament. The rooms were clean, the front desk friendly, and the breakfast was good. We had a room on the first floor, which I usually try to avoid because they are generally noisier, but to my surprise, it wasn't noisy at all. My son enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandra219
Sam P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Weehawken, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My business colleague booked this hotel for us. I am normally a HIE or HI kind of traveler, but he's stayed here before. It is a very good recommendation. The price is extremely reasonable. The amenities are nice, the bed is comfortable and the staff is very friendly. For a quick one night stay, this is a perfect hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psudino
Sam P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here once before. Liked it and returned. Friendly staff, clean rooms, reasonably priced. Hot breakfast included. Easy access from the interstate. Restaraunts close by for evening meals. Train tracks close by but didn't notice much train traffic. I plan a staying here anytime I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marty G
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
142 reviews
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 1 in New Paris
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#8 of 10 in Richmond
56 reviews
33.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Classic Inn

Address: 533 West Eaton Pike, Richmond, IN 47374
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Classic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Classic Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Classic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“FYI, there is an active railroad right beside the hotel. You could hear it when it the trains roll through but it didn't keep me awake.”
 of 5 bubbles WmBClark, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you smoke try to get a room toward the west side of the hotel. Easy access to the security door for the smoking area”
 of 5 bubbles P4873RTmikew, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Queen size beds are great.”
 of 5 bubbles DLSheets, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor, no elevator to work with.”
 of 5 bubbles JackL448, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were located on the south side of the hotel. Glad it faces the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles 292carolc, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5