We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santa's Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Claus
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Santa\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Santa's Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We purchased the Christmas special from Groupon. We thought it would be a great way to kick start our winter break for our kids, ages 8 & 5. It was a cute hotel very close to holiday world. The decor was very nice and screamed Christmas! The staff was friendly and our rooms were clean. Santa and Mrs. Claus came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tenessaa
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had with Santa's Lodge with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mention that the visit with Santa was so special means a lot to us! Our goal is to fill each guest with the warmth of Christmas joy no matter what time of year, but especially so during...

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The rooms are small and nothing fancy, but this is a very friendly place to stay! A friend and I stayed here on a trip and can't wait to return with our families. Just seeing the decorations helps out you in the Christmas spirit! The staff were extremely friendly, unlike some huge corporation with tons of $$$... the staff here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmarcum03
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review! We really appreciate the honest feedback that tells us what we are doing right! We are so glad you have already decided to return for a visit. I wanted to extend the invitation further as there is so much to do during the summer as well, with Holiday World, Lincoln's Boyhood Memorial...

Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Our stay was great no complaints. The lodge was very nice for families. The staff was wonderful, they were very nice and helpful. I would recommend a trip to Santa's lodge. St nicks had good food, kid friendly and good tasting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a great review! We hope you come to visit again soon!

Conneaut, Ohio
Reviewed 7 December 2013

WOW.... What a wonderful place Santa's Lodge is. I booked a spontaneous trip to Santa Claus Indian to help my children and I get into the Christmas Spirit and that we did. The staff at the Hotel are just beyond wonderful Andy made my children as many others feel right at home talking to them on there level. Every time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linda m
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad we were able to ignite the spark of Christmas spirit! It is my personal joy to bring smiles to the faces of visiting families. Yours was no exception! We hope you consider a visit during the summer to go to Holiday World and Splashin' Safari or during the fall for our Fall-O-Weekends events at Santa's Stables,...

Lebo
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Not gonna' lie...I was concerned based on previous reviews. I need a one night stay for a motorcoach group in Santa Claus...and there are was not any other choice. I called and talked to Larry and expressed my concerns. He told me that he had just assumed GM duties and was committed to turning the facility around. He gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CHazen
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! We are so glad that you gave us the opportunity to host your group! I had lots of fun interacting with everyone and making sure everyone was taken care of. I will be sure to pass on your praises to the staff and Larry. I want to thank you for your honest review. We are planning some updates in...

Overbrook, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A lovely hotel in the middle of nowhere. It is a great little town. With great History. the hotel staff bent over backwards to see we had a great stay. there were 54 of us and the bags were brought in and put by our doors. The breakfast was awesome, plenty of seating . everyone was pleasant and accommodating. they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We were so happy to host your group and I hope you had fun finding your way through the mystery tour! Merry Christmas! Andy

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were part of a group of 50 quilters from Borden, In. We, my sister and I, were there from Friday to Sunday to quilt with our friends. We gathered in the Celebration Room which was well lighted, set up with enough large tables for our machines, and enough electrical power for all of our lighting, etc. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie L
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a courteous review! We loved having each of the quilters here and hope that you folks come back sooner than next year! It's never a bad time to get together and quilt after all! Andy

Ferdinand, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Everything was great for our retreat. The room we sewed is was spacious and clean. The hotel did a great job keeping drinks and the stuff available. Larry was SUPER!! He was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The food I had was very good. The waitress's and service was also good. Great weekend. Mattress in in rooms could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce B
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review! I am glad that you found the Celebration Room (our convention room) to be spacious and clean. I am also glad you enjoyed the food from our restaurant, St. Nicks. We had such fun having you quilters here and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Palmyra, Indiana
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Large meeting room with excellent light. Service was great. Management came to check on us frequently to see if there was anything we needed and to tell us the menus in their restaurant. Beds were the best I have slept in in a hotel. Can really get you into the Christmas spirit with all the Christmas decor. When can we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwen R
Larry M, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment. It was my pleasure to check on your group, and offer the specials of the day that we were serving at St. Nick's Restaurant. I look forward to your group coming again next year.

New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just spent three days and two nights at the Lodge. The accommodations were just fine. Nothing fancy, but clean and quiet. I heard from friends attending the retreat the hot tub was wonderful! Next time I'll plan time for that. We spent three days sewing in the Celebration Hall. Very nice space for a gathering. The lighting was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianna S
Larry M, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful things you said about us. Everyone in your group were so pleasant and wonderful to be around, all of the staff here are very excited about seeing your group come back soon!

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
11.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
66 reviews
11.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
7.7 km away
Budget Host Stone's Motel
27.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyday is a Holiday when you stay at Santa’s Lodge. You’ll be welcomed at Santa’s Lodge with a vaulted lobby soaring 37 feet into the Southern Indiana skyline. The hand-hewn timbers are actually from the barn that stood on this same site in 1883. The beautiful cedar and oak wood creates a natural setting for our antique Christmas decorations including our Canadian horse-drawn sleigh! Our year-round Christmas décor and lodge setting will surround you with a sense of warmth and pleasure through our 170 guestrooms and suites.Located about a half mile away, we are the closest hotel to Holiday World and Splashin' Safari, home to three world class roller coasters and the number 2 water park in the world! We have a putt-putt mini golf course and arcade right across the street at Frosty's Fun Center. Our shelter house is located right next to the playground for a great picnic opportunity. Take time in the morning to relax on our deck overlooking the lake while eating breakfast from St. Nick's Restaurant.Our Family suites allow the parents to have a little privacy while vacationing with the kids in addition to giving you a little leg room to relax and spend quality time together. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa's Lodge

Address: 91 W. Christmas Blvd., Santa Claus, IN 47579
Region: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Price Range: $105 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 170
Also Known As:
Santa`s Hotel Santa Claus
Santas Hotel Santa Claus
Lodge Santas
Santas Santa Claus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa's Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Santa's Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They say they are renovating rooms so ask when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles J5852SMmarkp, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would probably be quietest. We were on bottom floor and had lots of foot noise above!”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndi559, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles garyhG3250VA, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest an upper floor room due to the thin ceilings and noise level of those above.”
 of 5 bubbles JLB200, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the Comfort INN”
 of 5 bubbles lebaylor45, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5