We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Schererville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Schererville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Monroeville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice clean Hotel.. Located and Assessable to highways... King size bed was comfortable, mini breakfast was hot and tasty.. Staff couldn't have been any more friendly.. Will definitely stay here again when in the area..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-Leisa J
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your kind review, We are pleased you found our staff to friendly and the hotel to be clean. We do look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for your feedback Denise R Blakeley General Manager

Burlington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in the Merrillville/Schererville area about five times a year while visiting with family in Highland, and Crown Point. This is our first stay at the Comfort Inn in Schererville, and we will be staying here for the foreseeable future. Room looked like new, and was clean with five pillows and three or four washcloths and towels. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Let me start by saying Welcome to the Comfort Inn!!! Thank you very much for your detailed review, We are always pleased to have guests try us for the first time and then receive such incredible review. We strive to make every stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again Denise R Blakeley...

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was very courteous ans friendly. Only one issue....maintenance needs to check out the bed springs and frames. Woke up many times during the night, as there were loud clanging noises everyime we turned over. Issue was reported to front desk at checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourdogmac
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey, We are pleased that you found our rooms to be very clean and the staff to be courteous and friendly, I apologize that you had an issue with the noise of the bed and thank you for your feedback, We take the feedback given and use this to make the proper correction needed to improve...

Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel three years in a row. We visit family over Christmas in this area. We like the courteous, friendly and respectful staff! The rooms are clean. As long as the staff continues to have a positive, friendly, courteous and respectful attitude toward their clients, we will continue to use this hotel over the Christmas Holidays.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhC3976UT
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback, We pride our hotel on being the cleanest and friendliest hotel, I personally want to thank you for acknowledging that we have been striving to always have a courteous and respectful group of associates. We look forward to seeing you next December. Thank you again Denise R Blakeley...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent area close to major highways. Friendly competent staff. Awesome breakfasts. Great value for the money spent. Good workout facility. Ability to get laundry done on premises and access to dry cleaning is also a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8517FRdanield
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time fill out a tripadvisor survey and share your comments about our Hotel, We appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests. We are pleased that you found our hotel in a convenient location location, the staff to be friendly and competent. We strive to make every stay a great one. We...

Bradford, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All was good, very clean, and staff very helpful. The only minus was the bed. Every move you made you felt. The bed jiggled very much. Breakfast was very good, and well supplied. Well lit at night for security.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcshks
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am deeply sorry that you had an issue with the bed being jiggly with every move. We have taken your feedback and passed the information along to the correct department. We appreciate your comments and use them to help our property improve. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and...

Wadesville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had no problems. Very Courteous Rooms and towels were clean. We have stayed here several times with no problems. Check in was fast. Breakfast was pretty much the same as other breakfast food at hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diannasimkins
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, We are pleased we were able to get you checked in fast and efficiently, We are also pleased that you enjoyed the room and the clean amenities. We strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you Denise R Blakeley General Manager

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed three nights at a good price for the standard King room. Staff was friendly and hotel room was nicely kept, nothing too fancy but reasonable at the location and price of the room. Close to amenities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 681smonique
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review, We are pleased that you mentioned our friendly staff and that the hotel was nicely kept. We are happy that the price of the room was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you again Denise R Blakeley General Manager

wheeler, indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was convenient to what I was doing, the room could have been cleaner, cobwebs, feces on toliet paper, and bathroom sink leaking is what made me give this a 2. This place isn't bad, but for what I paid, I expect the room to be clean and nothing leaking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberwA3997XR
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable next time...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great location; easy in and out, terrific staff, nice rooms with table, fridge, microwave, coffeepot and easy temp control, great linens and towels and the bed and pillows were perfect. The breakfast was terrific and the entire place was clean and relatively quiet. I would recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleBeach60
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for your stellar review, We are pleased that we were in a great location for your visit to the area, Thank you for mentioning the terrific staff, We strive to be the friendliest and cleanest hotel. We are pleased that you found the amenities in the rooms to your liking and the breakfast to be terrific. Thank you...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#4 of 6 in Schererville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
115 reviews
7.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Schererville

Address: 1019 West Lincoln Highway, Schererville, IN 46375 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Price Range: $117 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Schererville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Schererville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schererville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Schererville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's only a dial for warm/cool on heater. The temp outside was zero for our stay, For us the best setting was with dial at 9:00”
 of 5 bubbles 587larryd, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bed jiggles”
 of 5 bubbles rcshks, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It does have an elevator so second or third floor isn't a problem”
 of 5 bubbles MyrtleBeach60, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King room seems spacious enough with desk chairs, fridge and microwave . Seems like safe area and logistically convenient with east/west Hwy 30 and North/south Hwy 41 both within a block. Next door to a nice sports bar. Other newer shops across street and nearby, but don't recommend walking as Hwy 30 is a really busy road to cross. Breakfast presentation was better than expected and better than many others I have visited. Kudos to the staff that preps the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles BallGroundMcNinch, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please repair things that's not working before you rent out too people that works hard for there money and spend it at your business ”
 of 5 bubbles btadleyd, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay