We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend\/At Notre Dame
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hotel staff was very nice. Room was tidy, but no hot water at 8:00am and show was left a little dirty. I do have to say the Breakfast bar sucks. Not a lot of options and stale foods

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank angelao776
Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We spent several days in Chicago, and decided to make a detour on the way home, to see the University of Notre Dame. The Microtel is just outside the main gate to the university. For less than half of what we spent for a hotel in the suburbs of Chicago, we got a nicer room, and the best service you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maplerock
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

thank you for the review. More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. That breakfast was the worst I'd ever eaten! I'm in the military and I've had some bad meals but this one was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ryansA6155IS
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The people, the location and the hotel were just wonderful. So nice form booking to departure! The rooms are very spacious and nicely done. I cant say enough about the wonderful hospitality the staff delievered. Will stay there again next year!! GO IRISH

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 659francaw
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. More 

Travellers are raving about these South Bend hotels

Medford, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night and for the price, it was fine. The carpet was old and damp - we later figured out it was because we had gotten a handicapped accessible room. The shower head is handheld and mounted on a slider bar in the middle of the long side of the shower, not the traditional short side. I don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank redpen
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.5 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
100 reviews
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 29 in South Bend
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#8 of 29 in South Bend
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame

Address: 222 S Dixie Way, South Bend, IN 46637-3318
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel South Bend
Microtel Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#9 Business Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor with 2 queen beds was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Maplerock, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles reglyt, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cross the street to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 362margec, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the east end, farther from the busy street, A Bob Evans is right next door for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles EarlJ395, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request highest level. Request to not be by elevator or ice machine or laundry area or workout area.”
 of 5 bubbles tracieu2014, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay