We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
bronx ny
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Ok so this staybridge was not as good as the other ones i have stay in the past. The beds need an upgrade, not comfortable and make lots of noise, but at least the hotel was very quiet and we was able to get a good night sleep. The breackfast was average, not too good, not too bad. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wearetheones
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear wearetheones, Thank you for posting a review and for staying with us. We appreciate the high rating you gave in terms of the cleanliness and our location. However, we regret to know that you found our staff service and breakfast selections below par. Rest assured, we have taken note of these and we will certainly discuss this with our...

Maywood, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel was very clean. We were able to check in an hour early to attend a wedding. Convenient location, not far from the highway and close to the affair attended. Staff was very friendly and polite. Had a great night rest. My only problem was there is about a 2 1/2 inch space between the entrance door and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valinda N
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Staying here for work training. A lot of noises (inside and outside) My room is dirty. Noticed bugs on curtains and floors. Floors never vacuumed there was stuff on floor when arrived yesterday - Still there today. Hot tub cooler than bath water missing tiles. Hasn't been cleaned in long time. Pool does not look clean. No towels were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadden2015
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Sadden2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the noise disturbance, poor level...

barrie, ontario, canada
Reviewed 5 July 2015

First night of cross country trek. Excellent check in and service. Room was great. Loved the towels. Quiet. Breakfast offered scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy, fruits, bagels, toast and more. In terms of nearby hotels, this one not as close to interstate. Walked to restaurant for dinner, but not a good dinner. Other choices nearby would have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gentletraveller
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Came in for one night on our trek cross country and didn't get the good night's sleep we were looking for. The bed was comfortable enough but the refrigerator made a clunking noise and then a spider crawled across my husband's face and he spent the next several hours 'feeling' spiders...you know how that is. Breakfast was free, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is good to read that you found the bed comfortable. However, we apologize for the disturbance caused by the refrigerator and for the customer service delivered by the front desk. We are sorry as well for not meeting your expectations regarding breakfast. Your feedback...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

From the time I stepped through the front doors of this hotel I felt like I mattered! The front desk receptionist was very friendly as well as knowledgeable in offering insight on things to do in the area. After the quick and efficient check in I made my way to my room, which was fairly easy to find with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joewelling56
Lancaster County, PA
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stayed here two nights for the ND Blue-Gold spring game in April. It was our first time at a Staybidge, and we'd definitely pick this hotel when we're in town again. The hotel has a nice breakfast, clean rooms, reasonable rates, and a good staff. It's right on a main road and was very convenient for our visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrema
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Terrible. . . . Disorganized. . . . DOUBLE CHARGED ME == my first room was already occupied = 2nd and 3rd rooms only HAD 1 BED = many things broken = MANAGEMENT IN THE AM could NOT CARE A LESS I will not ever stay here again still trying to get my money back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy A
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We normally stay in Holiday Inn Express locations, but for this extended weekend, we decided to stay at this Staybridge Suites. We are glad that we did, as we enjoyed our weekend stay at the hotel. The location is perfect, about a 5 minute drive from the Notre Dame campus. From the time we arrived for check-in, the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volsandshoesfan
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel is spotless and smells clean . Full Kitchen very clean. The breakfast was good too bacon eggs and make your own waffles and bagels and cereals all included in price of room the rooms are very clean and big we had the one bedroom suite and it was my husband and I and our 6 year old ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reenie227

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.8 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
0.1 km away
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Address: 52860 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3245
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $140 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area Hotel South Bend
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double queen rooms are larger than those with a single bed.”
 of 5 bubbles MAK607, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not book room 105”
 of 5 bubbles Laura_Anne_W1733, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“facing away from street will give you a quiet room. If you like hard beds and tiny pillows you're in luck here!”
 of 5 bubbles insulator1, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the 1st floor - closed to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles DWJK, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I did not see a bad choice for rooms-all were good”
 of 5 bubbles 753jacquelynm, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay