We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn South Bend

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn South Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn South Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
new york
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here on the way to Milwaukee and what a nice surprise. The room was spotless and the people were so friendly. It was fairly easy to get to from the interstate and they recommended a place for dinner which was really good. I would come back again if needed. They also have free breakfast in the morning. Waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amtrak
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 days in this Sleep Inn and we're very pleased. We have stayed in several motels in South Bend over ;the years and this facility has to be the best overall value. Very clean, kept up, pleasant staff, good breakfast, modern functional rooms; what more could one ask? We plan on staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were in town visiting family, so we needed a place just for sleeping. Sleep Inn was the place! It is new, and very clean. And very quiet, despite being near the airport. We never heard an aircraft landing or taking off. The staff was very friendly, and the hot breakfast was delicious! And they do have "room service" if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kengathercole
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear mgman747, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. We got stuck in Chicago traffic and instead of arriving at 7:30 pm, arrived at 10:30. We were greeted by staff and given help to get settled and asked if we needed food delivery services. Breakfast was good and despite the fact that we were late, we were given extra attention. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Cherri W
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Gary-Cherri W, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I chose this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Sadly, our experience here was not a good one simply due to the extremely rude way we were treated by the employee who checked us in. My receipt says checked in by:dbever and when I checked out I shared with a different employee (who was very nice) what had happened and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JRN2010
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear JRN2010 , Thank you for taking the time to complete a online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We are traveling the USA for 2 months staying in motels recommended by "TripAdvisor" And this is the best we have stayed in out of 50 some odd motels sofar. We were greeted by, I believe his name was David from India, and his smile was the first thing we noticed. What a nice and helpful person. Room was exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Richard H , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services...

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our family just returned from a soccer tournament in South Bend, and we stayed at the Sleep Inn for 2 nights. The inn had been remodeled, was extremely clean in the room and other parts of the hotel. Although it's near the airport, there are few flights and no airport noise in early morning or after sundown. The linens seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geezerette46307
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Geezerette 46307, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Traveling
Reviewed 11 May 2014

At this price point, I was expecting a place that showed its age a bit, but I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived after dark and parked in a clean, well-lit parking lot. The evening clerk was efficient, and I made it to my room within 4-5 minutes after arriving. The room was very clean - I even pulled out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzbk2l
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear mzbk21 , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive! The rooms offer a mini fridge & microwave, cable TV. Free wifi & parking....everything we were looking for during this one night stay. We did not eat the free breakfast but I did have some coffee. The water pressure in the shower was very weak....not sure if this was a conservation technique...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T-Rod11
Riya P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear T Rodd 11, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services...

La Grange, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were greeted by friendly staff and made to feel very welcome after a long drive. Our king room was very large and included a comfy small sofa to relax on. The next morning we had a lovely hot breakfast including eggs, bacon and biscuits with gravy. A good start for the day. We will definitely stay here again when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jann S
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
102 reviews
4.9 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
5.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bend
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
5.8 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offers Newly Upgraded Rooms with Full Hot Breakfast buffet served every morning. Located close to SB Airport and less than 4 miles from Notre Dame. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South Bend

Address: 4134 Lincoln Way W, South Bend, IN 46628-1251
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $126 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Bend Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn South Bend staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
22 days ago
Los Angeles, California
3 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn South Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in front of building can see your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles Augustus117, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“king suite had a lot of empty space for comfort and a couch...queen rooms were a little cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles Hightea2001, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 3rd floor, which helps if noise is an issue for you.”
 of 5 bubbles BorgProtocol, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I always choose a top floor if available. Most noise comes from above your head.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissym507, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Staay away from rooms next to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Crazywabbit, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay