We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Carneys Point, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From start to finish, this was an enjoyable stay. 10/27-10/30 Phil at the front desk was very welcoming! The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The size of the room was sufficient also. Maid service was good and timely. Breakfast buffet was a decent selection and open long enough to stagger guest through without seeming overcrowded. Complimentary coffee and cupcakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccincp
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Hello ccincp, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are all happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully your travels will bring you our way again. Thanks,

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here from Oct 28-30 2016 for a Notre Dame football game The Good ....friendly staff at check in ...free tailgate food ( wings etc) on day before football game . The Bad ....stained / worn sheets on our bed The Ugly ....four hours after checkout and on our drive home we discovered we had both forgotten to grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2visko
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Hello 2Visko, I am very sorry you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We have all looked for you item and did not find it. If something changes I will contact you immediately. Thanks, Eric Goff General Manager

Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on the way to Cleveland. It was great. It was 4 of us in 1 room. It was very big. The room was nice. There also, was a desk. The bathroom was normal sized. One person slept in each queen, one in a rollaway, and one on the sofa bed. Wifi was free which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell G
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Maxwell G, I am so glad that you had a great experience at our hotel. We have several different room types so we can accommodate the needs of many different types of guests. We not only are close to I-90 but to the Notre Dame campus as well. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We...

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

A conveniently located Hotel which is part of the Hilton Group. Hotel is clean as well as comfortable and has a good selection of food for breakfast. An added bonus is the guest laundry and various stores close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rushton1990
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Hello Rushton1990, I am very happy you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thanks, Eric Goff General Manager

Flint, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Where do I begin? The walls are so thin in this old Hotel, that I could literally hear the people in the next room snoring! The people above us must have had a bunch of kids, as all I heard for 2 days was running back and forth, non stop, day and night! Other guest were checking out at 5:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, I am very sorry you didn't have a great experience at our hotel. We use all feedback to make our hotel better for our future guests. Please contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss this matter any further. Thanks, Eric Goff 574-277-9373

Woodward, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The staff at this Hampton was by far some of the friendliest I've ever been around, made our stay very pleasant. Thank you Brandon, Ashley and Eric, your hotel will definitely be the only one we stay at when we come through again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cb5349
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Hello cb5349, Thank you so much for the review! we are thrilled your enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return. Thanks, Eric Goff General Manager.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Had a short 1 night stay here arriving late at night and left at 4am to get to the airport in time. I stayed purely based on location as it was the closest hotel to my meeting. Room was huge with a living area and a separate bedroom, kitchen area- so a suite I guess. Room was old and tired....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iaru
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Hello Iaru, Thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry that you didn't have the best experience possible. We are constantly upgrading our facilities for our guests and will look into your room specifically. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any other feedback or anything I can do for you. Thank you, Eric Goff General Manager...

Southampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hampton, great staff...Phil was very helpful! Close to the University and the Commons for food choices. Room was clean and all amenities fine. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. Will stay her again when in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmh519
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Tmh519, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for pointing out that we are close to the Notre Dame university. We are also close to downtown South Bend and Mishawaka. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Eric Goff General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Found the staff at the front desk incredibly rude. We had booked our room through hotels.com and had a reservation for a room with two double beds. At check in we were given a room with one king bed and a small pull out bed. When we tried to find out where the problem happened we were told over and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mreuscher
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Hello Mreuscher, Thank your for leaving feedback about our Hampton. We use all feedback to make our hotel better for the guest. I do apologize you didn't get the room type you booked through booking.com. I would love to speak with you directly about the incident so I can pinpoint exactly where we need to make changes. Thank you, Eric...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Wife and I chose this place to overnight a Notre Dame wedding, but it was mighty poor. We did not realize that, as per some other reviews, it catered to rowdy children. Arrived around 3:30PM and our room was STILL uncleaned. We were given another, 310, but it was still pretty ratty Leaky, unrepaired bath ceiling and a sliding window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank footsore2
eg0ff, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Hello Footsore2, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you didn't have a fantastic experience. I appreciate your feedback so we can address the issues at the hotel for the next guest. Please contact me directly at the hotel if you have any more feedback or questions. Thank you, Eric Goff General...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
2.0 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
5.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Indiana hotel, where you'll find everything you need including complimentary in-room high-speed wireless internet access and On The House breakfast. We are located only 1 mile north of the University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College and 2 miles north of Downtown South Bend, Indiana. The perfect choice for getaways or business! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Address: 52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637-3244
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $136 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hampton Inn And Suites South Bend
Hampton Inn South Bend
South Bend Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South Bend
#5 Business Hotel in South Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#5 Family Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the first floor for easier access.”
 of 5 bubbles conniej694, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on a game weekend if you need to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithH911, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a center suite overlooking the courtyard that was a nice view. Quiet surroundings.”
 of 5 bubbles ccincp, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you are further than you think from Notre Dame and the toll road”
 of 5 bubbles samuel755, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the side away from the McDonald's drive through!”
 of 5 bubbles MadTownMama40, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay