We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This Hilton Garden Inn is very nice, with pleasant and helpful staff. They offer a special rate for visitors to Purdue, and it within walking distance to Purdue. The inn is adjacent to a medium sized shopping center, and the center has a public parking structure that guests can use for $5 per night. An excellent buffet or cooked-to-order breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranssen
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we love hearing from our guests! We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016

OK for location, nice lobby. Did not like the room, smelled. and the hotel claimed the bed was new but it was very soft and seemed like the box spring was very broken down. ASked for a different room, reception said they were sold out while actually on the phone with another guest cancelling their 2 rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrossePointeJanet
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you had a less than perfect stay with us, that certainly was not our intention. 100% of the mattresses in the hotel have been replaced within the past 4 months, we apologize if the new mattress was not to your liking. I also apologize that you were unable to change...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This was a one night stay for business. It was in the heart of town near Purdue University. Did not have time to use any of the extra facilities but the room and breakfast were great. Right outside was a bridge across the river that was designed for foot traffic. It made for a pleasurable walk for my wife and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so pleased that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice again if you are ever back in the area. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A quick in and out over night stay. Comfortable, clean and within walking distance of a number of popular restaurants. Facilities (pool, exercise room) were well kept and adequate for this size facility, however, we did not utilize them. A self parking garage is located behind the hotel with no valet service available which was a negative even though a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jt0243
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

West Lafayette, IN, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn during one of the biggest football events in town. While Purdue homecoming was going on, the hotel went out of their way to accommodate us in a welcoming way. Though their prices did go up this weekend (not unusual) and it was a 2-night minimum (which I don't agree with...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

We are so happy you were able to stay with us for Homecoming! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again for a football weekend. Boiler Up! Christy Kuntz General Manager

Corbin, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean but that is the only good thing I have to say about this place. The staff was rude both checking in and out. They charged us extra to park in the parking garage behind them even though the garage seemed to be free to use since the gates were opened the whole time we were there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. The parking garage is city owned and they were experiencing issues with the gates, so we do apologize for that inconvenience. In regards to coffee, all of our guest rooms have Keurig coffee makers and pods in them for your convenience and coffee in the lobby during breakfast...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed for a college visit and would be happy to go back. The hotel was clean, the rooms were pleasant, and the location was ideal. Used the in-hotel internet and didn't have trouble connecting. Thank you for the service!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitdvdsday
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next visit to Purdue. Boiler up! Christy Kuntz General Manager

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I had a great 5 day stay at Hilton Garden Inn while visiting my son who is a student in Purdue University. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient breakfast. I will come back on my next trip to West Lafayette.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irinameyer
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to see your son at Purdue! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We have stayed at many HGI before, including this one years ago. Lobby looks just like you would expect for HGI. However, after a long day of travel with little children, we got to our room and immediately noticed a musty smell. I ended up back at front desk and they were accommodating in letting us try a different room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canatrace
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for your less than perfect stay. We do hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I was here on business for four days. The staff was phenomenal! There were very friendly and committed to making sure we enjoyed our stay. I liked the proximity to the stores, restaurants, and the University of Purdue. Great location!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreatCusine
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

We take great pride in providing Hoosier Hospitality to our guests and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
5.7 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#6 of 21 in Lafayette
144 reviews
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay connected and comfortable at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing. Centrally located, local transportation runs between the hotel and a range of local attractions. Park in the parking garage. Keep working in the complimentary Business Center. Use the latest audio/visual equipment to assist with presentations and host your meeting in a fully equipped, spacious meeting room with professional support staff. Grab a snack from the Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room or relax with a swim in the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing

Address: 356 East State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Region: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: $169 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the pedestrian bridge across the Wabash river and of the little ice skating rink.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranssen, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms facing campus are great!”
 of 5 bubbles amohr2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disregard the signs in the garage that say "Hilton Guest proceed to Upper Level" - you can park anywhere except for reserved spaces.”
  • Damaged carpet
  • Damaged furniture
  • Damaged furniture
  • This vent has probably never been cleaned since the property opened
 of 5 bubbles luru, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from the bar side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jodya218, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Incredible views of the Wabash River, fountain and walking bridge connecting West Lafayette and Lafayette.”
 of 5 bubbles grschmid, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5