We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in great shape as the lobby and rooms have been refurbished. The beds are comfortable and the room had a small refrigerator. The room was clean and everything was right. There was noise from both adjacent rooms however. You could pick up a few words of the conversations and it did not appear that the people were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoovinOn
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. I am so sorry that the room was noisy! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stay again!

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheerfully greeted by Arieanna, the Front Office Supervisor. Swift check-in. A very nice handwritten note was left under my door in the morning. Room was spotless. 2nd floor room – even numbered - overlooked the courtyard. Sliding glass door with small balcony is a great touch. Breeze was appreciated. Overall great stay. Only drawback is that it was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockTIlUDrop
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and also for the wonderful comments about Arieanna. We are truly blessed to have her as one of our superstar employees. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Arieanna. Hope to see you again soon!

Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised. For an older hotel, it had been refurbished; our room was specious and clean, very comfortable bed. Small bar in the lobby area where you can purchase drinks and snacks or a light meal. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam E
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf! We truly appreciate having you as our guest. Thank you for the wonderful comments and rating. We hope to see you again soon!

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The room had the usual good quality of a courtyard Marriot, but the noise made it impossible to sleep. There was a party across the hall and the doors were opening and closing and even when closed the noise from LOUD conversations went through all the walls and came across the hall to our room. We called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vonne Z
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities while you were in the area. I would like to sincerely apologize that there was excessive noise from other guests throughout your stay. I understand how frustrating it can be when you are trying to sleep and others are being loud. I truly...

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I am a frequent Marriott customer - 75 nights a year. Courtyard Bettendorf was run down, service was poor and not attentive to our needs. Time they improve or better we stay somewhere else! Rooms facing the freeway were noisy, and window AC made it additionally uncomfortable .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_and_Valerie
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf. I would like to sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not up to the Marriott standards that you have grown to expect over the years. We truly appreciate all of your feedback as we expect our staff to go above and beyond for our guests,...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We spent one night here on our way to the Indy Car race at Iowa Speedway. It was OK, but I don’t think we would stay here again. It was just a lousy night of sleep. I’m not sure if it was the uncomfortable pillows or the HVAC that never really cooled the room completely or something else. But we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ysuindy
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip to Newton for the races. We truly appreciated you choosing our hotel. I am so sorry that your stay was not as expected, I truly apologize. We hope that you will try our hotel again in the future.

Tinley Park
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Wonderful experience, great staff, very clean and comfortable room. The room rate was phenomenal. There isn't a complimentary breakfast however there is a Bistro in the lobby with a good selection of items for breakfast, sandwiches, salads and appetizers at a fair price. Coffee at the Bistro is Starbucks, so that was a little more expensive. Our stay was for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gziggie
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf during your recent trip to the Quad Cities! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful weekend both at our hotel and at your event in Le Claire. Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Elkader, Iowa
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

we grilled out on the courtyard for dinner one evening and it was grest fun. I'm not handicap hut there seemed to be lots of great elements for wheel chair bound. the little bistro wasn't good though and without breakfast available I expected it to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannonmarye
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf for your recent trip to the Quad Cities. We are so happy that you enjoyed the grill in the Courtyard area during you stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We have now stayed in quite a few Courtyard's and have not been disappointed yet. It's nice to find consistency for comfort and cleanliness at a reasonable rate. Wish we had remembered our suits, the pool looked fantastic-nice and big. Thanks for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea G
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many hotels in the area. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was personable. I love the Courtyard experience. Breakfast was not included in the price but would rather pay $80 and get my own breakfast than pay $110 and have a crappy continental breakfast. Great price for a great hotel and lot of stores and restaurants in the area. Pool was nice. Courtyard area looked fun. Plus they sold a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen Y
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the wonderful comments and great review about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
451 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#7 of 8 in Bettendorf
488 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Bettendorf
134 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities

Address: 895 Golden Valley Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Region: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities Hotel Bettendorf
Bettendorf Marriott
Bettendorf Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Hillsboro, il
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbered rooms faced the interior courtyard, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles RockTIlUDrop, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where there aren't people who know each other??”
 of 5 bubbles VonneZ, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the second floor and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gziggie, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard area and balconies are designated smoking areas at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryWisconsin, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“interior courtyard rooms are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles twaone, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay