We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We spent one night here on our way to the Indy Car race at Iowa Speedway. It was OK, but I don’t think we would stay here again. It was just a lousy night of sleep. I’m not sure if it was the uncomfortable pillows or the HVAC that never really cooled the room completely or something else. But we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ysuindy
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip to Newton for the races. We truly appreciated you choosing our hotel. I am so sorry that your stay was not as expected, I truly apologize. We hope that you will try our hotel again in the future.

Tinley Park
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Wonderful experience, great staff, very clean and comfortable room. The room rate was phenomenal. There isn't a complimentary breakfast however there is a Bistro in the lobby with a good selection of items for breakfast, sandwiches, salads and appetizers at a fair price. Coffee at the Bistro is Starbucks, so that was a little more expensive. Our stay was for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gziggie
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf during your recent trip to the Quad Cities! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful weekend both at our hotel and at your event in Le Claire. Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Elkader, Iowa
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

we grilled out on the courtyard for dinner one evening and it was grest fun. I'm not handicap hut there seemed to be lots of great elements for wheel chair bound. the little bistro wasn't good though and without breakfast available I expected it to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannonmarye
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf for your recent trip to the Quad Cities. We are so happy that you enjoyed the grill in the Courtyard area during you stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We have now stayed in quite a few Courtyard's and have not been disappointed yet. It's nice to find consistency for comfort and cleanliness at a reasonable rate. Wish we had remembered our suits, the pool looked fantastic-nice and big. Thanks for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea G
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many hotels in the area. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was personable. I love the Courtyard experience. Breakfast was not included in the price but would rather pay $80 and get my own breakfast than pay $110 and have a crappy continental breakfast. Great price for a great hotel and lot of stores and restaurants in the area. Pool was nice. Courtyard area looked fun. Plus they sold a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaTravellinGuy
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the wonderful comments and great review about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My husband and I stayed here twice, once on a Monday and once on a Friday as stopovers to another destination. The rooms were very clean and it was obvious that great care was taken with welcoming everyone. Handwritten notes thanking me for staying were sent to my room, which is a very nice touch. Our room type and floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryWisconsin
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor even though your stays with us were not problem free. I truly appreciate you reaching out to me personally so I was aware of the issues throughout your stay and am now able to re-train our staff on areas to improve. We hope that you will give us one...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My wife and I stayed here while in town for an anniversary party. We didn't want to stay at the motel where the party was located, so we looked for another motel. We had stayed at The Lodge a few years ago, but, thankfully, it is no longer in business. We selected Courtyard which is next to The Lodge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda-Don
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the Quad Cities. We truly appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 7 July 2016

This was my first trip to Iowa so I wasn't sure what to expect. Courtyard was a nice hotel, very friendly staff!! The bar and Bistro was very nice. I think a continental breakfast would have made for 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard. We appreciate you choosing to stay here & we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 6 July 2016

For so many people it was a very quiet experience. Saw many young families enjoying themselves,we were very happy with our stay. Best breakfast on our trip! Only trouble I had was finding a place to park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eccles R
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Mascoutah, Illinois
Reviewed 5 July 2016

When we arrived, we checked in and the staff member offered my husband a water. She then looked at me and said," Well I guess I'll get you one, too." Strike #1. Bed was hard. Shower liner had hair on it and neither one of us had been in the shower! Strike 2. Came back to the hotel after being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kydzrn3
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at the Courtyard Bettendorf. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet our Marriott cleanliness standards. I understand how frustrating it must have been when your room was not properly cleaned and communication was not passed along. I am also sorry for other issues...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Bettendorf
135 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 7 in Bettendorf
522 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
4.2 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities

Address: 895 Golden Valley Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Region: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Price Range: $116 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities Hotel Bettendorf
Bettendorf Marriott
Bettendorf Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
birmingham
6 months ago
Hillsboro, il
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hadicapped accessible rooms are quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tal5418, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms faced the interior courtyard, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles RockTIlUDrop, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where there aren't people who know each other??”
 of 5 bubbles VonneZ, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the second floor and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gziggie, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard area and balconies are designated smoking areas at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryWisconsin, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5