We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Applegate, Michigan
Reviewed 3 October 2016

New 2-story hotel. Pros: Professional desk staff; beautiful clean room with excellent mattress; air that worked wonderfully well; pristine bathroom with thick large towels;large closet; nice desk & fast Wifi; hot breakfast offered great coffee, sausage, bacon, potatoes & eggs.Cons: no elevator and breakfast area small esp to accommodate busy weekend travelers. However, great value for room charge and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntiquesWillTravel
Iowa
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The beds are super comfy! There is a small lounge off the breakfast area that offers beer and wine I think. The breakfast was good. I'm not sure if there was fitness center or pool. Didn't look for them. They do have a picnic table out front to enjoy your coffee, or other beverages :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryoke
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Nightmare!!! Reservation was wrong(possibly my mistake), but told we were charged for previous night as a no show. Accepted as my mistake. They said that had cancelled booking.com reservation and then charged us at the present rate for 4 more nights. When I paid on 6/29, they added $150 smoking charge without mentioning. We did NOT smoke in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevens3170
Teresa F, Staff at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield, responded to this review

Nightmare is right, this guest was, and she was a peach. The guest doesn’t quite tell the truth. She booked on-line which was her first mistake, her second mistake was she didn’t show, so she was billed as a No Show for her first night and refunded for the other 2 nights, which we didn’t have to do. Booking.com charged...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay here and all I can say is yes it is clean BUT The front desk help is very unfriendly! The breakfast is always out of most everything! Went to eat twice and both times they are out of most meat. The 2nd time they were out of all things hot! No meat, no gravy, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdknudson
Teresa F, Staff at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield, responded to this review

It's free, can't you find somthing better to complain about.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We noticed that the room "appeared" clean when we first walked in, so didn't do a thorough check before settling in. Big mistake! Just before heading to bed for the night, we noticed one of the beds had blood stains on the comforter. I'm unsure if it had been washed because blood usually comes out? Then I couldn't find my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
Anamosa, Ia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Very clean and new looking. Room had a refrigerator, small microwave, TV, desk, chair and a comfortable bed. Complementary breakfast was basic items of good quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkipDrive
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

My husband, kids and I stayed here. Everything was clean and had modern amenities and had everything you could need. Lady at the front desk was lovely. Breakfast was great. The only thing I've got to complain about is the wifi! It was terrible!! We rely on it, being overseas travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JurgzDoUsa
Teresa F, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate you letting us know that our staff is doing a good job. I am sorry that our internet service wasn't working well during your stay.

Hutchinson
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We had reservations - so they knew we were coming. We arrived around 7pm Saturday evening - check in went well. We opened the door to our room and the bed was a mess, bathroom far from clean and cups all over. Went down and told front desk - she did not believe me until she came up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowdocPaula
Teresa F, Owner at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield, responded to this review

I apologize that you had a bad experience and I know that my apology doesn’t change the experience that you had. I would like to assure you that the type of service that you were given isn’t disregarded and is not the norm for the Bloomfield Cobblestone. As someone who is not a facebook user and has a hard time...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This is a nice hotel in a small town which is what this hotel group is trying to fill voids in small towns around the Midwest. It is clean and quite. The wifi is slow, and the breakfast tastes as though they are taking shortcuts when making batter for their waffles. Not nerdy tasty. They are priced a little high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IowaJim2015
Teresa F, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us

New Philadelphia, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Newer hotel with a decent breakfast. Not a fan of the "pet friendly", but understand that it's necessary in some locations to have that option. Overall it was a good stay and very close to the family we were visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
Teresa F, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
35.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Ottumwa
75 reviews
29.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
#1 of 7 in Ottumwa
221 reviews
35.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Ottumwa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
Super 8 Ottumwa
Super 8 Ottumwa
#4 of 7 in Ottumwa
88 reviews
38.5 km away
Motel 60 and Villa
Motel 60 and Villa
#2 of 3 in Centerville
16 reviews
30.4 km away
AmericInn Ottumwa
AmericInn Ottumwa
#2 of 7 in Ottumwa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Bloomfield, IA has to offer. Situated near Davis Country Hospital, Bloomfield Speedway, and McGowen Recreation and Wildlife Area this hotel offers easy access to Highways 63. Nearby corporate offices include Performance Pipe, Southern Iowa Electric Cooperative, and Citizens Mutual Telephone Cooperative ( CMTEL ). Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Bloomfield with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield

Address: 509 S Washington St, Bloomfield, IA 52537-2108
Region: United States > Iowa > Bloomfield
Price Range: $119 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cobblestone Inn And Suites Bloomfield Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cobblestone Inn and Suites Bloomfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room should be great. no room is far from lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherry319, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Just said to see the different rooms and they will be glad to show them to you.”
 of 5 bubbles Scuba132, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“No elevator, so be aware of that when you're choosing first or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherG642, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor (no elevator) and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ilas, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor so if you prefer high up rooms you will be taking the steps. Go for the north end of the building for the quietest rooms (farthest from the lobby and steps).”
 of 5 bubbles BaryP_12, 23 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay