We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Dysart, Iowa
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The people at that motel were helping us with our brother in a wheelchair without us asking.We have never had better service.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loish575
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. My staff and I are wishing you and your family all the best. I do have a fantastic staff here that are caring and helpful. Hopefully we are like an extended family. We strive every day to do the right thing when we are needed. We appreciate you for coming here in your...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 24 September 2016

After reading the reviews from last summer, during the renovations of the motel, I was hesitant to book a room at this motel. But from past stays in Boone I knew that it was the only one I would consider staying at in Boone. I took a chance and was glad I did. The motel is in great shape and...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank llf815
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for taking the opportunity to stay with us again. I am so glad that we were able to improve over the last year. The team and myself here at Baymont in Boone, IA strive each day to make improvements in our facility and customer service. We appreciate it so much that...

Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z57ITmegans
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

CRAWFORDSVILLE
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast had a good menu. The reason we stayed at this hotel was because it had a pool. However, the water was very cold so we were only able to swim for 20-30 minutes---that was disappointing. When we got home, we realized we had left a ring and brush in the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEANNIE D
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonysG5112ZN
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Toledo, Iowa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishaT16
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Maquoketa, Iowa
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisavQ3696TH
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Manson, Iowa
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room was clean but it had an odor like "sweat socks"- not sure if was the air conditioner. Mentioned it to the gal at front desk the morning we checked out. Did not notice it when we checked in since the temp was set at 54 degrees. We raised the temp to 68 and did not return until 10:30. the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markeD7194YW
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Immediately after you left the hotel I took care of that issue. Thank you for bringing it to my attention so that I could take care of it. We at Baymont in Boone want to give our guests the best experience while they are here. I appreciate it when guests let me know...

56273
Reviewed 27 August 2016

When we checked in, Female Desk Clerk refused to check on Military discount; however, the next day, the Male Desk Clerk called the main office & gave us the discount. Housekeepers seemed lazy & on their cell phones. There was actual dirt from a spilled plant in the swim area; and nobody cleaned it up for three days. Female Desk...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85jonm
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your post. We take all evaluations very seriously. I assure you I am looking into this situation and corrections will be made. I do wish you could have talked to me about this so that I could have fixed the problem immediately. I am sorry your stay did not go as well as you would...

Guide Rock
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The room was not very clean. Ice bucket was wet. There was mold on refrigerator. There was tape on wall from when they had painted some time ago. When stayed 4 nights in Iowa on our vacation this was by far the most expensive place we stayed and by far the dirtiest. With the worst breakfast and other amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afton A
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. My apologies for anything in your room that was not as you would have liked. I assure you that I am looking into the issue and it has been corrected. We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate us. Your comments are very important to us as we take all comments seriously and see where...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Ames
78 reviews
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ames
19.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Gateway Center Hotel
Gateway Center Hotel
#13 of 20 in Ames
140 reviews
21.4 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Ames
23.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#10 of 20 in Ames
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Region: United States > Iowa > Boone
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although it is only 2 levels there is no elevator so you need to take luggage up stairs if you have a room on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles jgzjkiwis, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to use the pool ask for a closer room”
 of 5 bubbles 417donaldk, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 5AnnA, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you can leave personal items on the beds”
 of 5 bubbles Randy1157, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving. I also sent detailed email to Baymount corporate offices and I have not received any response from them.”
 of 5 bubbles 279dorothyb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5