We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Staff is rude. Our room was not clean, had to have housekeeping come vacuum white powder off the floor. Found a sweatshirt hanging in there.. not ours. Door knob on bathroom door was broke causing you to get locked inside. Plug ins don't work. Sheets don't stay on beds leaving you sleeping on the bare mattress. Doors on the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy C
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You are important to us. I am sorry you were unhappy with your room and it did not meet your standards. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you that we care.

Belgrade, Maine
Reviewed 28 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janelK5425IS
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Leadville, Colorado
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed here for my wedding night as well as booked several rooms for family & friends before & after. The staff was very accommodating & the rooms were very nice. Having the pool was a nice touch. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skeeter82
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you can come again very soon.

Holstein
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I don't recall if this hotel had a hot tub or not. If not, that would be the only thing I might add for guest amenities to make it better. The staff and/or management (whomever made the decision) was amazing. I had a lot of time to kill in the area, waiting on family to arrive. They didn't even hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XnajX00
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review for us. Your comments help me as a manager see where we need to improve in service. I am glad that we were able to help you out with a later check out.

Junction City, KS
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I have nothing good to say about this hotel. The wall by the shower has mold and was peeling. The air conditioner did not work and we were not given a new room. The bed skirt was frayed, torn and worn. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. The pastries at breakfast were hard and stale. This was not a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoobyvc
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve and Tammy W
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Iowa
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel was overrated.The staff was not particularly friendly and undertrained. The whole facility needs to be updated. It was generally clean but wear on everything. Beds we had were small double beds. I wouldn't pay more than $50 to stay here again. We paid more than double that I'm sorry to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaSmalltownGuy
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We came to this hotel for an out of town wedding. Blood on sheets, sheets didn't fit bed, kept coming off , carpet coming off the wall, thought fridge didn't work but they didn't even have it plugged in, air conditioning didn't work in some rooms temp outside was 95, they had try and find them another room. Some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrakT8032SY
Sumner
Reviewed 14 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Oneida, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3471BZdianep

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
24.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ames
24.1 km away
Econo Lodge Ames
Econo Lodge Ames
#14 of 20 in Ames
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Ames
66 reviews
23.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#10 of 20 in Ames
323 reviews
29.5 km away
Hotel Pattee
Hotel Pattee
#1 of 2 in Perry
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Region: United States > Iowa > Boone
Price Range: $110 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although it is only 2 levels there is no elevator so you need to take luggage up stairs if you have a room on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles jgzjkiwis, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to use the pool ask for a closer room”
 of 5 bubbles 417donaldk, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 5AnnA, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you can leave personal items on the beds”
 of 5 bubbles Randy1157, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving. I also sent detailed email to Baymount corporate offices and I have not received any response from them.”
 of 5 bubbles 279dorothyb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay