We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
MINNEAPOLIS
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 15 years. I have to give them a little leniancy because they are finally doing some remodeling which has been much needed for awhile. The hotel is a little torn apart because of that. Pros: *Nice hotel, good continental breakfast, pool, workout room Cons: *Desk staff when I checked...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID W
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your honesty and bringing issues to my attention. We are every growing and learning from our mistakes and the comments of our very important guests. Thank you for being patient with our remodeling we are doing. We still have remodeling to be completed and are looking very forward to our improved beautiful hotel....

Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Donuts stail, couldn't get into the hard boiled egg bags, bottom sheet wouldn't stay on the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenorao2016
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am taking everything that you have said and have made improvements. It helps to know what we need to improve on in a constructive way. We hope you can come back and see the improvements we have made due to your comments. Thank you

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve9746
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The hotel made minority's feel uncomfortable when we walked into the hotel the staff person was outside smoking. She treated my husband and I like she never seen a black person before with a distance tone/treatment.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmS2068MU
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you felt uncomfortable with your stay. I apologize for misleading actions of an employee. I thank you so much for bringing this to my attention so that I may address this complaint with the staff. We at Baymont welcome all and are thrilled that you stayed with us. Please come stay with us again and...

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were pleased with our room. There were teenagers also staying there and the front desk put us away from where they were staying.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiceh349
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family the best way we can. We really look forward to a chance to see you again on your next visit. Come on back, we have a room just for you.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I booked this hotel on-line from 1,500 miles away several days before my first stay in Boone, IA. I travel quite a bit and I frequently stay overnight in many small towns across the country. This was my first time visiting Boone, IA and while booking a room on-line I was a little concerned about a rather low rating that...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9575JBtomm
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure helping you out. We are a small community and appreciate showing our wonderful town and hotel off. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is encouraging to see your comments because my staff and myself are trying our best to make everyone's stay the very best that we can. It helps...

Bixby, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I come quite often to watch my daughter in her athletic games and always choose the Baymont. The value, comfort and friendly staff make it a comfortable place for me when visiting far from home.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 288lyndab
Oelwein, Iowa
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We had a nice stay at the Baymont Motel in Boone. I wish you would have had a hot tub, but my Husband enjoyed the pool. It was a nice place to stay to visit my brother. Thank you also, for the discount. It was appreciated. Wallace and Barbara Rundle

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallace R
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us here in Boone. We enjoyed having you and your husband here. We certainly hope that you can come and visit us again. Thank you so much for you nice comments.

Knoxville, Iowa
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I was a little concerned when a read some of the comments on Tripadvisor for this hotel. We booked a 3 night stay as we were helping out daughter move in to a home in Boone. Front desk was OK but could have been a little more friendly. Did have some fresh cookies at the desk which was nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald K
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on your stay. Thank you for bringing to our attentions things we need to work on. We appreciate all comments as it helps us grow to better serve our guests and make their stay the best we possibly can. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again so you can see...

Gilbert, Iowa
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We came to this hotel to relax and sit in the hot tub. We get there and find out they had taken out the hot tub. The young kids ran up & down the hall all night long and nothing was done about it. You can't tell me that in a small hotel like this one, the front desk didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimpJ1501MT
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

I am truly sorry your stay was not as you would have liked. We have made many changes and continue to grow and make changes. We appreciate your honesty and hopefully you will have an opportunity to stay with us again and you will have a much better stay. I will look further into the situation with the young people...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
29.5 km away
Hotel Pattee
Hotel Pattee
#1 of 2 in Perry
305 reviews
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Ames
73 reviews
24.1 km away
Econo Lodge Ames
Econo Lodge Ames
#14 of 20 in Ames
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#9 of 20 in Ames
323 reviews
24.0 km away
AmericInn Ames
AmericInn Ames
#10 of 20 in Ames
266 reviews
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Region: United States > Iowa > Boone
Price Range: $110 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although it is only 2 levels there is no elevator so you need to take luggage up stairs if you have a room on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles jgzjkiwis, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to use the pool ask for a closer room”
 of 5 bubbles 417donaldk, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 5AnnA, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you can leave personal items on the beds”
 of 5 bubbles Randy1157, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving. I also sent detailed email to Baymount corporate offices and I have not received any response from them.”
 of 5 bubbles 279dorothyb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay