We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“catfish”(11 reviews)
“water park”(13 reviews)
“large arcade”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
67
34
15
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
34
15
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatfishwater parklarge arcadedecorated nicelyhot tub and poolcoffee barbreakfast buffetour honeymooncheck in was a breezerooms are largeindoor waterparklaser tagcasinoadultsmidwestcartpasses
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We stayed here for a quick weekend for St. Patrick's Day. Cass at check in was very welcoming. The room was decorated nicely. However, the TV mounts need attention to detail as they make the room look terrible (see picture attached). The bed was great...More

Thank Cynthia H
Response from Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & SpaResponded March 27, 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made an impression on you. We are terribly sorry the TV was in the state you found it in. We are in the process of getting them switched out so...More

Reviewed January 25, 2018

The food was terrible. I had the veal parmesan. It was smothered in sauce and I don't think the meat was real veal. The room was noisy from some mechanical machine running down the hall. The room was dark and dingy. I was on the...More

Thank TMP4228
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & SpaResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and certainly help us improve in areas we were unaware lacking. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Catfish Bend and Spa is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and clean and very comfortable. I did not go to the Casino, but have been there in the past and it provides ample opportunities for a Midwest Casino. The exercise room...More

Thank ericsH465HB
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & SpaResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you for your review. Your business is very much appreciated. We certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed November 21, 2017

We stayed in the "Spa" side of the hotel, which is adults only. The king bed was incredibly comfortable. The decor was modern, clean, and very nice. All the staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet (not included in room rate) was good. There...More

Thank Nicfli
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & SpaResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Your business is very much appreciated.

Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

In the middle of eastern Iowa, is a gem with a strange name. Catfish Bend does not make you think of a luxurious resort. Although the name is ambiguous, you will not be disappointed with the quality and diversity that you experience at this incredible...More

1  Thank Matt B
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & SpaResponded January 23, 2018

First of all, congratulations on your wedding. We are happy to hear you loved your stay. Hopefully you can make this your annual anniversary spot for many years. Thank you very much for choosing us as part of your wedding memories.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Burlington
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Allison S
November 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marlena S | Property representative |
No, only service animals.
0
Votes
Allison S
November 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marlena S | Property representative |
No, only service animals.
0
Votes
larry r m
May 8, 2015|
Answer
Response from Marlena S | Property representative |
I am terribly sorry for your frustration. I am not fully following your issue, but I take it that you had a Love Package but no couples massages were open. We do not normally offer the Spa portion of our packages at a later... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the "new" side. There are two sides to this hotel. Eventually, they should all be finished..."
Read review
"We had the room closest to valet parking lot. It was separated from all other rooms. Loved it!"
Read review
"I would request pool side"
Read review
"Find a room in a different hotel.........."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing