We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pzazz Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pzazz Resort Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pzazz Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Washington, Iowa
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was on a short business trip and this hotel was one of the 3 block room sets that were recommended. I picked based on the excellent price and prayed for the best. The Pzazz exceeded my expectations. Rooms were extremely clean and obviously very recently remodeled. I was given a complimentary breakfast coupon for their buffet which ran about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah S
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff exceeded your expectations. That's exactly what we want to happen! We appreciate your visit, and hope to see you again soon! Thank You Justin Swigart 866.972.9948

Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We became aware of this hotel through an offer for a package stay in conjunction with Fun City, an indoor/outdoor waterpark, game arcade, bowling alley and go-kart track. The package price was $109 for a Sunday-Thursday night stay in a room for up to five people and included waterpark passes for five. I made a reservation, initially, for a party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatofit
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! I apologize for the communication issue regarding the sleep five arrangements. All our 2 queen bedrooms are able to accommodate up to five people, however it should have been expressed to you that you would need to reserve a rollaway for an additional $10. I have spoken to all the call center agents...

Liberty, IL
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our rooms were clean, although I agree with other reviewers that the rooms need updating, They were actually remodeling the rooms across the hall during our visit. The water park could also use a good scrubbing and some fresh paint. I believe they have plans for that scheduled as well. Aside from that, we had a great time. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our facility! We do our very best to provide top notch customer service and attractions that are pleasurable for all ages and all families! Hope to see you again in the near future! Justin Swigart

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We went for a small family reunion, expecting the worst based on the many reviews here. Nothing can ruin our trip more than a dirty room; but fortunately we found the exact opposite. The room was impeccable. No sign of wear and tear and was pretty comparable to the Sheraton/Westins we usually stay at. The bed was comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will submit your AC suggestions to management. I hope that your family reunion was full of good memories, and I also hope you consider staying here again in the future! Justin Swigart

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had been told that we could not check in until 4pm which was fine, however I went to check to see if we could possibly check in early, and we could. The lady was very nice. She gave us 3 room keys for me and the two other girls who would be staying in my room. However, later when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sierra W
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I can assure you that we do not hand out room keys to whomever asks for them. Maybe your friends names were given to us when you booked the room? I'm not sure how else she would have been able to get one! Regarding not being told about the 2 queen rooms, we...

Maquoketa, Iowa
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I guess as a 'resort' I was expecting clean, upscale rooms, our room was dirty, pizza cheese on the floor from previous stay, mini fridge had spilled kool-aid or something along with 2 plastic tops from a kids kool-aid bottle, the bathroom had pubic hairs in the shower on the wall, the shampoo and conditioner bottles in the bathroom were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I can't apologize enough for the issues you had with the cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping department does a wonderful job keeping up with the demands of our guests, unfortunately, it appears your room was not up to standard. For that, I am terribly sorry. I am, however, very glad you enjoyed...

Chicago Suburbs, IL
Reviewed 22 July 2013

What a great place! Lots of fun stuff for the whole family-water park, casino, arcade, go karts, lazer tag and bowling, plus a couple restaurants with full bars and even a spa! Recently went to a family reunion and we had it here. We took our 2 year old daughter and it was a great time! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChcgoGirl
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate you visiting and are very happy you had a great time! Hope to see you again in the future! Justin Swigart

Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The good: Public areas were very clean. The kids loved the waterpark and the arcade, laser tag, and the go-karts. The bad: the ceiling in our room was dripping water. We were moved to a different room. That room was better but there was a large wet spot on the floor. Since the hotel was fully booked, we has little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gtown2010
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We can't apologize enough for the issues that you had with your room. The issues you encountered were partly due to the humidity levels in the indoor portion of the waterpark. We are excited to inform you that we will be completely remodeling the indoor waterpark starting August 19th to help deter these...

USA
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is our fifth year to vacation at Fun City and the name describes it perfectly. FUN! It is so wonderful to be able to arrive at the hotel, park, and not have to leave for anything. "Kids" of all ages have something to do. Casino and spa for adults. (The private adult pool and hot tub are open 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proudofpaige
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your WONDERFUL review! We are very glad you found our facility so enjoyable! Hope to see you again very soon! Thank you! Justin Swigart

Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for 6days. We got 150$ in funcards which you can use at the arcade. Also you get water park pass that save you to !The room was nice but, the only problem Was the indoor water park had mold and Rust but they said there going to update it in the winter. It would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mason1111
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It is true, we are excited to announce our renovations to the indoor waterpark starting August 19th! We are proud to offer these wonderful packages for our guests to take advantage of! We have many packages that include free breakfast for children 12 and under with a paid adult! I hope that you...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.0 km away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
131 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
559 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Burlington
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PZAZZ! Resort Hotel offers 145 rooms including several bunk bed family rooms, views overlooking the water park and poolside suites. We offer a variety of affordable packages for families, couples, groups and golfers. Admission to Huck's Harbor Water Park is included with each room for our hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pzazz Resort Hotel

Address: 3001 Winegard Drive, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pzazz Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
Pzazz Hotel Burlington
Pzazz Fun City Burlington
Burlington Best Western
Pzazz Resort Hotel Burlington, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Independence, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not as kid friendly as advertised....Toddler friendly....”
 of 5 bubbles marksD9202YO, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 4 adults and 4 kids and the kids enjoyed the duel bunk beds and the two queen bed, plus it saved each family $50 per night!”
  • Sleeps 8 and saved $100 by sharing a room!
 of 5 bubbles KrystalM959, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor on the 21 and over is great for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles Kwidofir, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the Catfish Bend side and just do the adult stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles 783cassier, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pass until remodeled, there are other places nearby to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles tjbell41, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5