We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

No place better to stay in the Cedar Valley area. They treat me better than great. Staff listens and takes care of your ever need! Of all the Americinn locations they have the best breakfast and a great place to unwind before bed with a night cap!

Helpful?
1 Thank tkatraveler
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us some feedback about your stay! We love repeat guests and value each and every stay! We want you to feel at home while you travel! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

First off the property is very nice and clean. The general Manager Wendy is very professional and outstanding with her work ethics to make sure your stay is the best and A-1. i would recommend this hotel to anybody i deal with i will be returning to this hotel again in the near future. the rooms are very clean and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gangstag59
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for those few weeks! It was nice getting to know all of you and I hope that you come visit again soon! I promise to make you an omelet for breakfast! We will be here any time you are in the area! Again, it was our pleasure! More 

Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Enjoyed the friendly,courteous,fun staff,especially Lorrainna,in food cafe,sharing great stories& so very helpful to me with getting me refills on coffees& knowing i had difficulty with walking..I loved her story about Las Vegas and the contest she won and earning the title ,"Miss America".She surely deserved that as she is a beautiful ,caring lady.Great stay as always!J&K,Ia.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayj R
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you stay with us! Our "Ms. America" means the world to us and it is always lovely hearing her tell how she won Breakfast attendant of the year! She is very helpful and loves to help in anyway that she can. We love having you stay when you are in the area and we hope... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I've been staying at this AmericInn twice a year for the past two years. It is clean and the staff have always been very accommodating when I request a non-smoking room near the door because I travel with my dog.

Helpful?
1 Thank molly_merle
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you continue to choose AmericInn when you travel to the area! You are a valued guest and so is your dog! We want you both to feel right at home and welcomed! We look forward to seeing you on future stays! More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for my husbands sisters wedding. This isn't a bad hotel by any means but the rooms could use a little updating. We are not the pickiest of people in regards to hotels as long as it's clean and comfortable but we have stayed at much nicer hotels for less of a nightly rate. They do have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaBradH
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us while you were here for the wedding. I do apologize if things weren't as you expected they should be. I am happy to hear that the staff was accommodating for the family to hang out together. We are always open to any suggestions you would like to offer! We want... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I ended up having to cancel my trip to Waterloo/Cedar Falls- free cancellation means NO CHARGES ON MY DEBIT CARD. Right? Wrong. I was still charged and I am not happy at all about it. Americinn ripped me off big time. I will never book another room at any of their hotels nor will I recommend them to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Mindie H
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

I do apologize about your experience. As long as you cancelled your reservation 24 hours in advance, there shouldn't have been any fees. Please give me a call to discuss the fees you were charged. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We have stayed at this property numerous times, and again we enjoyed our stay. We were initially set to stay in a second floor room, but Brittany was able to put us on the first floor (there is no elevator at this location). The room was clean and comfortable. The sink is outside of the spacious bathroom (always a nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SD-BK W
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

We want to thank you for continuing to choose AmericInn! We appreciate it and you are a valued guest! We would love to see you again when you are in the area. More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Initially, our tub didn't drain and no one on staff to fix it. Told to just sleep in room with dirty bath water sitting in tub. Finally moved to 2nd room and the AC didn't work. Ice machine broken all weekend. When asked, told to go shake it and a few cubes may come out. No manager or maintenance on... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie S
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us so we know where we can improve. I do apologize about your stay not being a great one. We were sold out that weekend and had just let go of our maintenance man. We have hired a new guy so the a/c or the... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Be aware that they are going to pre authorize your reserving card. If you give them a different card upon check in, they are going to pre authorize that. Then they are going to not remove the pre authorizations when you make your payment. If you travel with lower limit cards like I do then this could cause you problems.... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank bluesh4rk
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. I do apologize about the pre-authorizations, but that is our process. We are looking at all the air units as the weather is heating up and please let us now right away if it isn't working so we can get our maintenance... More 

Humboldt, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We were told we would have 2 king beds, got 2 Queens. Asked for extra pillows was told that they had none. The shower/ toilet fan was not working had some light mold on the walls. Then when we checked in, I asked to put the charge on a different cc they did and charged both cards. The matter was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry E
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

It was a pleasure speaking with you about your stay! I do apologize if you were told 2 King beds, we don't have any rooms with 2 King beds. The desk person may have misspoke. Our maintenance guy has looked at the fan. With the credit cards, we do a preauthorization the day of arrival. It isn't an actual charge,... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
179 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
350 reviews
2.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
506 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Technology Park Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Address: 5818 Nordic Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Price Range: $153 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a fireplace and soaker tub! Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles gingerorders, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“suites always work”
 of 5 bubbles gangstag59, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles P8191BPdavidw, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Had a first floor room and it was very quiet. Never heard anyone above or next to us.”
 of 5 bubbles PamBMN, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles S4581NQstevea, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay