We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Expedia.comUS$42*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
 Click to rate
Colesburg
Reviewed today NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Omaha, Nebraska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 August 2016

All our needs were met. The staff was helpful. Better than average breakfast included. What more could you ask for ? The location on University Ave was easy to find. But if you are coming from downtown Waterloo, be prepared for a confusing connection where the Waterloo road system connects to University Ave.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omaha S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bed was very uncomfortable. There was a long hair laying across the clean glasses by the sink.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Houghton, Iowa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

the location for the concert we attended at the Unidome was good. Good restaurants close by. However, I don't know if this is recent construction or unfinished, but walls needed paint and patching in the room and hallway. The carpets need replaced. The bathroom was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4731YFlisah
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. The construction is not finished. We recently installed new heating and cooling systems in the rooms. We are working to update the rooms and hallways. We will also be adding a fitness center. Please stay with us again, so that you can enjoy the improvements we are in the process...

Kansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we just needed a place to sleep on a college visit. there is a lot of construction going on. the room was fine for the price we paid. nothing fancy. breakfast was standard. there aren't any frills here but they are working on updating so i'm sure they'll make the necessary improvements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedrap
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are working to update the rooms and hallways. We will also have a fitness for your benefit in the new future. We hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy our improvements.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Dirty rooms. Sub par work on the "finished" HVAC upgrade. The cables and tubes are strung through a hole punched in the wall above the door. The old electric hook up for the heater was neatly taped up with a clear garbage bag wrapped around the top and ever so eloquently tucked next to the dirty stained chair next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay P
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize your accommodations did not meet your standards. We are, however, working to improve the property. We have installed the new hvac units, and are working to upgrade the rooms as well as the hallways and lobby. With new ownership and management we are hoping to meet all your...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721rubyh
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel was clean minus the bathroom having mold in the shower walls. The bed was good size but not comfortable it needed more pillows

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyrH7696KA
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Thank you for letting us know of the condition in the shower. We will be sure to resolve that issue. Anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, we will, just let us know by calling the front desk.

Storm Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a reservation about a month in advance and did not get in room until 11:00 p.m. And that was the last room./ The room we were supposed to have was rented again. We were not happy

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9596SXrichardw
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. As we have attempted to explain, there was a mix up in a reservation which caused the delay you experienced. I am happy we were able to accommodate your stay, however.

Waterloo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandmother62
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#10 of 14 in Cedar Falls
135 reviews
5.1 km away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
547 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
2.9 km away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cedar Falls
189 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#4 of 14 in Cedar Falls
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Address: 5924 University Ave, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-5266
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza Hotel Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check your beds before spending the night!!!”
aliciaf784, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go next door. It might be more expensive but it is worth the extra money.”
Kim37872, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not Room 266”
  • Unknown substance on room wall
  • Marks on room wall
  • Missing piece of painted plaster wall underneath sink basin
  • Debris in seat with cushion removed
  • Main inside room door w/ malfunctioning handle
  • Bathroom inside door knob partially on, lock inoperative
  • Inoperative inside bathroom door
  • Mold on bathroom ceiling
patjodig, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Good luck - don't stay here!”
CBjack, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pick a different Hotel!”
VinceRose66, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$42
HotelQuicklyUS$57
Booking.comUS$43
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates