We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

HomewoodUS$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I always stay here on trips to Iowa. This time was pretty terrible due to the lack of housekeeping. The first night it was obvious that the linens had not been changed however, they were not soiled, so I left a note for housekeeping and the person who cleaned the room that time apologized and changed the linens. The rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjasper
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues with Housekeeping. I was not aware of the issues with your room or your request to speak to a manager until reading your review. We have had some turn over in our housekeeping department and feel we have corrected a lot of the problems you listed....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We were surprised when we drove up that there is NOT a covered portico - which we really could have used because Cedar Rapids was in the midst of a horrible storm that was threatening floods. Our room was great (except the tile in the entry/kitchen area was severely cracked), but the dining area in the lobby was disgustingly filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Gary S, Area Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I too wish the building had been built with a portico for the convenience of our guests. At this time it is not on the scope for building, unfortunately. I am sorry about the cracked tiles in your guest room. We know of this issue and are working with ownership to...

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Room had ants, dirty walls, and main lobby smelled of BO. Staff was nice. Recommend staying at the Hampton Inn across the other side of the parking lot. Staff was friendly, seemed understaffed for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am very sorry about the ants and walls in your room. We do have monthly pest control and our maintenance will respond to any issues of insects in the building as soon as we are notified. I am not sure what was meant by dirty walls. We do have rooms that we are...

Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

All staff was friendly. Upon arrival, the toilet had a low water level and the room smelled of sewer gas. I called the front desk and the problem was quickly remedied by maintenance. I can't say that the room was immaculate, but it had been cleaned. Bed was comfortable, most of the pillows were fine. Linens were good. Requested extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALRham
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues with the toilet and coffee maker and was happy to read that the issues were resolved right away for you. Leaving your ironing board up for us to put away is always fine. It seems like all ironing boards have a different way of folding back...

Ohio
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Beds were firm. Depends on what you like. Evening dinners were good including draft beer and red snd white wines. Rooms wete clean and kitchen wad great, no oven. Living room was large enough for five to sit. Breakfasts wete good with a variety each day. Employees were all nice. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Fantastic on all levels. We have stayed here frequently. We are pleased with the staff, cleanliness and rooms. Highly recommend this hotel - and all Homewood Inn and Suites. Although priced a little higher than budget hotels, worth every dollar more!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyLamLan
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to see you are a return guest and that you enjoy the hotel as well as our employees. As always, we look forward to your next visit to Cedar Rapids!

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I believe this is my 1st time staying here as I stayed at the Hampton inn next door, the double tree downtown and the Marriot down the street. By far this hotel top them all from customer service, clean rooms and great location. The front desk staff amazing. They helped me with shipping stuff I needed for my meeting plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarmad K
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your most recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care!

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Staff was satisfactory, good was edible, rooms are nasty. My first room had a leaky roof. The management wasn't sure if they could move me. Then they moved me a floor lower for the rest of my 12 nights. This room had a ton of Mold in the bathroom and broken counters in the kitchen. It also had cracked and...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny M
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

I apologize for the unexpected leak in your room. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you in another room, but concerned by your comments about the issues in the room. I have not heard a report of mold in rooms and know that maintenance checks the shower caulk regularly to keep this issue in check. We do...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed here on business and was glad I chose the Homewood! The room was very nice! Clean, well arranged for business and relaxing and the bed was super! Sue does a fantastic job with the complimentary breakfast and light dinner (weekdays only)! She kept everything well stocked and clean as guests came and went. It is only minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrmatthew
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your kind words to Sue! We hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great location, close to the interstate highway. Clean, well light rooms. Bedroom were bright, clean and up to date. Good breakfast with friendly staff. it had an outdoor basketball court for kids to play on. They had a pool and exercise room to take away of the stresses of the day. I would recommend this to my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmutz12002
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities. We do hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
14.1 km away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#11 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
221 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
1.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $141 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Illinois
6 months ago
Ottawa, Illinois
6 months ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 200's bathroom is loud due to an air duct traveling through the wall from the floor below (pool).”
meridieb, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the 4th floor”
JoeK841, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Middle floor, facing the parking lot and the noise level was still acceptable.”
JBry, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look at the room before you check in.”
cjasper, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are great....”
364sarmadk, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Homewood
US$109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates