We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

CourtyardUS$129*
View Deal
#4 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Des Moines West\/Clive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
 Click to rate
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Iowa to attend a graduation. My whole family stayed here in our separate rooms. The rooms were extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable. We had a very comfortable sleep. The bathrooms were clean and stocked well, without wasting material. Most rooms have a fridge and coffee maker, but only some have a microwave also. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess0615
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share all the great comments. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I am glad were able to serve you and your family in the true Marriott Fashion. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and...

Excelsior, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third year our team has stayed here, so it must be good! Tip: Request a Courtyard facing room, because it's more fun to access the outdoors from your room, but make sure you close the blinds because everyone can see in. We like being able to sit outside as a large group. We like that there's free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKeyho
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host your group again this year. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I see that you discovered the Greenbelt trail down the street. It is probably one of the best trails in the city. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you...

Southeast, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While visiting this location with my husband on a business trip, I was surprised at the amenities this hotel offered (previous stays at various Courtyard by Marriotts were long ago and disappointing, so my expectations were not high. I was glad to be proven wrong on this one.) I liked the Bistro (breakfasts were hot, fresh, and served very quickly)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USAtraveldiva
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. We are Happy that we were able to be the ones to welcome you back to Courtyard and that your stay with us was enjoyable. Courtyard has changed several things over the last several years and we are still looking for better ways to serve...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone was so nice. The exercise room and pool were nice, nothing fancy but had everything I needed. The room was large and comfortable with a refrigerator. Hotel seems antiquated at first glance but give it another look and I think you'll see the modern update. Centrally located to West Des Moines and downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go2FunFood
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with a great hotel experience and your feedback is important to us. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we...

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for years. I like the location; the staff has always been excellent to me, and it is very convenient to restaurants. As of this posting the hotel has remodeled their interior bringing in new chairs and seats in their lobby and sitting area. It looks great! And, I have included two photos. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us again. We are Happy that we are your hotel of choice when you are visiting the area. We enjoy Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and I am glad that we are able to take care of you time and again....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The regular 2 queen bed room had plenty of space. Very comfy beds and pillows. Convenient access to the interstate. Friendly and professional staff. The pool area had a large Jacuzzi that was a pleasant start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. We a happy that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities that we offer. I will share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Denver
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We like Coutyard Marriott. And trust that the quality would be predictable. This property had nice bistro including beer and wine. Toilet did not work...too tired to change room no Kleenex and the Lotion tube had been used. Come on folks...Ron

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 628ronaldr
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. You indicated in your comments the problem that you experienced with the Toilet and missing amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations....

Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I love this hotel. Great courtyard even when it's closed in the winter. Really nice sunny pool area. Friendly staff. Love being able to grab a beer. I haven't eaten there, but the food looked good. This won't keep me from staying, but I did want to point a few things out. On the west side of the building the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary c
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard West/Clive. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I am sorry that you experienced a service failure during your stay. I am actually a little surprised that this had happen. We do not typically have any issue like this. When you have a chance...

United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived for a business meeting in Des Moines early and the manager was so understanding to find me a room to check in early ahead of my meeting. Clean and very comfortable. The have a grill and mini store onsite. Highly recommend this property for families or business travelers. Quiet too!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineYes
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your comments with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We have stayed at this location numerous times. The location is near the interstate in a very nice and clean part of town. There are numerous places to eat and shop nearby, and the downtown area is a short drive away. This location is always clean and has plenty of parking. Rates are cheaper than staying downtown and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that we are your hotel of choice when visiting the area. I will share your comments with my leadership team as well as the other members of my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.2 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
263 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
0.2 km away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#10 of 48 in Des Moines
576 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel
Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel
#15 of 22 in West Des Moines
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

Address: 1520 NW 114th St, Clive, IA 50325-7069
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Price Range: $155 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive Hotel Clive
Courtyard Clive
Clive Courtyard
Clive Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the toilet before you un pack”
628ronaldr, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT on the ground floor”
jerrys01, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“It's probably better to get a room that overlooks the courtyard.”
CrystalH98, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“As far away from lobby as possible”
GWhitney6, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the stairwell or elevator.”
Retired1939, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$129* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$156
Orbitz.comUS$129
Booking.comUS$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates