We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Coralville

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good31%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
177
90
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
90
16
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardencoral ridge mallice skating rinkfree beer or wineiowa citytues thurspancake machinethe hotel staffnice breakfastwithin walking distancelocation is greatroom was cleanthe breakfast areavery nice stayfridge and microwavenice poolstayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 291 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

This was my first visit to a Holiday Inn Express, and I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was immaculate, quiet, and comfortable. The bed was wonderful and I slept better than in any other hotel in recent memory. Although the breakfast buffet...More

Thank rmiller1674
Response from StephanyGremmer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express CoralvilleResponded 5 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, We are so pleased to hear that we made your recent stay an enjoyable one! We are currently in the progress of changing our breakfast options and will have the new breakfast in September. We are really excited for the new changes to...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Due to bad weather, we decided to stay at the Holiday Express in Coralville, Iowa for the night. The stop was a good idea. Our stay started with the Desk Associate. She was very pleasant and ready to help. She what type of accommodation we...More

Thank Edward M
Response from StephanyGremmer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express CoralvilleResponded January 3, 2018

Edward, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during the bad weather we got that day. I know the roads were really bad and that we could help make...More

Reviewed June 7, 2018

Nice facility. Clean. Close to the mall and restaurants. Nice breakfast. Watch out for the beds - my last two stays were mixed. One time the bed had two huge ruts in them. I complained he next morning. So, the next time I came instead...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmoses2018
Response from Amanda T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express CoralvilleResponded June 8, 2018

I am so pleased to hear that you had a good experience staying with us this time. We are working this summer to identify all of our mattresses that have seen better days so we may replace them. We appreciate your feedback on this as...More

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We were passing through Iowa City on our way home and I got a migraine headache so we decided to stay the night. Thank heavens the Holiday Inn in Coralville had a room available. If felt wonderful to just lay down and I couldn’t have...More

Thank suesview1963
Response from Amanda T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express CoralvilleResponded May 29, 2018

Suesview1963, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that whenever you are back in the area that you will stay with...More

Reviewed April 25, 2018

Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was rather flavorless. Eggs and turkey sausage. The muffin I had was very hard. Like it was leftover from at least the day before. Easy access to the freeway.More

Thank walletbuffer
Response from StephanyGremmer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express CoralvilleResponded April 26, 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was a comfortable stay. I will talk with my Breakfast Attendant to double check our muffins. We are getting a...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Coralville
#3 Business Hotel in Coralville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Coralville
#3 Business Hotel in Coralville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dana B
January 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from StephanyGremmer | Property representative |
Dana, We do not have a Presidential Suite at our hotel, however we have out 1 1/2 Bay Suite that is approximately 400 square feet. We only have four of those suites in our hotel. It was a kitchenette with a mini fridge... More
0
Votes
Amee1016
September 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Neal R | Property representative |
We unfortunately do not have chargers for electric vehicles however there is a station about 3/4 of a mile away at the local grocery store called Hy-Vee.
0
Votes
TravelerJoe1943
July 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DeniseRS829 | Property representative |
Service Animals Allowed. No Pets Allowed. Off site pet boarding options available. Service animals must have proper documentation.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"As for a room with a nice bed."
Read review
"We usually get a suite with a king and pull out full bed. Last time they gave me a whirlpool suite which I..."
Read review
"King suites are great for working and relaxing"
Read review
"You must go to Monica's restaurant just down the street. Terrific Italian food!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing