We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Iowa City\/Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 396: English reviews
Lena, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
Holly, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the hotel was under some construction I felt the staff went above the downside of the construction. The only downside was the breakfast meal and location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM K
Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible! Due to a huge winter storm, we checked in a day early and paid in advance for the additional night. Following two nights had been pre-paid. We made the reservation because my wife was having extensive surgery the next day at Iowa City hospitals. We were given a room in the basement, down two slippery ramps, into a corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescU1154OJ
Management response:

I'm truly sorry that you had a bad experience. We are currently in the middle of renovations. All the paint from the rooms and hallways are recently redone. As well as new carpets and tile. I would like to explain the reason you were told she couldn't refund the pre-paid nights. When you pre pay, you pay that 3rd party,...

Lowell, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7650EIjanee
Management response:

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stoped here on the way from WA state to OH. The hotel was clean even though there was construction going on in the hotel. There was a guy still working in the hall way at 10PM. The room was nice & clean and looked newly remodeled. There was a very nice recliner in the room "Picture below" My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JubileeJerry
Management response:

Thank you for the review! I hope you are able to make it back to see all the improvements since your last stay!

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2446YJrickyb
Pemberville, Ohio
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Hotel is under new management and there were obvious signs of construction, but our room was very clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Wi-fi was fast and problem-free. Cheapest hotel in the area and right in the midst of town! Very satisfied...will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank quiltmakerb
Pocahontas
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Management response:

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gosthoff
Management response:

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This place is in a great location. Very nice people and clean. It's half the price I stayed last night and nicer. I even have a recliner to sit in to watch T.V. instead of sitting in a bed. Would stay here again in a second.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsgators

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 18 in Coralville
133 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#11 of 18 in Coralville
198 reviews
3.9 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
58 reviews
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Address: 611 First Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $76 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Super 8 Coralville
Super Eight Coralville
Coralville Super Eight
Coralville Super 8
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this particular motel. Other Super 8 motels have been decent and ok.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescU1154OJ, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My best tip is don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 404MichaelB404, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room they have pictured”
 of 5 bubbles 252shellym, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“hirrible customer service and worse safety”
 of 5 bubbles 227jimf, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles Tkillas, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay