We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Coralville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Clean, modern, large rooms, breakfast included, reasonable price. If you are planning to be in Iowa City for a few days, and want more room than a regular hotel room, this is a good place for you - you get a room with kitchen, and a decent sized living room area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank out8974
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in on of our suites. We hope to see you again soon.

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Pro: Spacious rooms, plenty of plugs for the charger cords, comfy beds, great staff, mixers with free food and drink mon - wed, great free breakfast - fresh cut fruits, cheeses, yogurt, and hot dishes, stove top and full fridge, trails 0.1 mile from hotel, fitness room, dogs allowed, convenient to shopping, restaurants and the interstate. Con: The air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateg1414
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the spacious room and all the amenities you have while staying with us here at Residence Inn. We do love all the amenities we can offer our guest to truly make them feel at home. We hope to see you again in the near future.

o'fallon
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel everything feels new. I love having the full frig and a place to eat that separate from the bedroom area. This hotel is not far from campus near good restaurants and shopping. Rooms are very nice and comfortable terrific hotel staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ofallonScooter
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities in your room and at our property. We love hearing from our guest about the things they enjoy most around our property.

Reviewed 21 August 2016

I have never submitted a review for any hotel on Trip Advisor, but feel compelled to do so after our stay. We have stayed at multiple Residence Inn properties and this was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. Upon arrival, our floor was sticky and had multiple hairs, so I wiped it up as the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Josh E, Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, I am sorry to hear about the room cleanliness of the rooms you were put in. I understand the frustration you may have felt upon entering each room. This issue is not only up to Marriott Standards, but it is not up to our standards either. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I stayed 2 nights, Monday and Tuesday so enjoyed the free food and drink both nights. Nice choice of craft beers each night. Had no issues with staff or hotel, was conveniently located to mall and other businesses, room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
Brian B, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are truly happy to hear when our guest enjoy our spirit to serve the needs of our guest. We hope to see you again.

Winterset, Iowa
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel to accompany my husband on a business trip. On the positive side, the location is very convenient to shopping at Coral Ridge Mall and many nearby restaurants. The room was clean and well appointed, and the breakfast options were plentiful and well managed (eggs, sausage, pastries and breads, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieF9075
Brian B, Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

Dear Julief9075, Thank you for your feed back about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the train tracks near our hotel had interrupted your night rest. Unfortunately we don't have any control on the trains schedule. On top of that I am sorry to hear the AC unit had added more issues to that. With that, I am...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We have visited this hotel a few times now. We have always been pleased with everything including the staff, rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, etc. Honestly, if every Residence Inn lived up to the standards of this particular location they would steal a lot of business from the other brands. We have stayed in other Residence Inns that fall far short in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pab485s
Josh E, Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

Dear Pab485s. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn during your visit here in Coralville. I am glad to hear that we had gone up and above compared to the other Residence Inn. I will let the entire staff know about your tremendous feedback. Thank you again and hope to see you again in your future travels! Rithavy Khountham Assistant...

Glenwood, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a conveniently located hotel to the mall and the University of Iowa. Stayed there during graduation weekend and it was perfect. Great accommodations. Comfortable, clean rooms. Buffet breakfast in the morning is okay. Hotel is also near an IHOP. The air conditioning was a little loud when trying to sleep. But otherwise, I would definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janhad
Brian B, Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a reply. I would like to thank you for your feedback. I hope you do enjoy our new breakfast lineup on your next stay with us. I do apologize the the level of noise that the air conditioning caused during your stay. Still, thank you for your recommendation! We hope to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I have never been let down by Brian or Cheyenne at this hotel. This hotel is located right off the interstate by the mall and restaurants. The hotel is beautiful and they have always been over the top accommodating to me and my family. The lobby is really relaxing with large screen TV's and also cubicles with TV's. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank napaomahagirl
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Came for a wedding in Tiffin right down the road, and loved this hotel. Everything went great, room was nice and big, comfy bed, outdoor area was great after wedding for extra party. Would recommend for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ttsue
Brian B, Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a reply. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and was able to utilize our hotel to continue the excitement after the wedding. Again thank you for your time, business, and feed back! We hope to see you in the future! Rithavy Khountham Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Coralville

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
156 reviews
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
4.2 km away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at our all suite hotel in Coralville, IA. Close to the University of Iowa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Coralville

Address: 2681 James St, Coralville, IA 52241-1887
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $166 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Coralville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Coralville Iowa
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coralville
#2 Family Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early and look at the room to be sure it is clean, and the linens have been changed.”
lorria387, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is very quiet.”
ljbeethoven, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a top floor, just to avoid thumpers. We got a studio suite and had plenty of room for 2 folks!”
Snoopy2758, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look closely at the room layouts before you choose this hotel.”
rmpeterson2, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor means no one is stomping around above you. Also get a room away from the train tracks.”
525JaneB525, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5