We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing special. Was on motorcycle trip and wanted to stay on downtown Dubuque at the Hotel Julien, but we got there late and no restaurants were open. Also, we weren't thrilled by the residents of the nearby Rescue Mission milling about. Ended up at Econolodge up the hill for the same price $71 a night. Breakfast was terrible, even for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Rajesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Rockford, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel several years ago when we started going to the casinos in Dubuque. We have never been disappointed as rooms are very clean and spacious. The rooms also have a refrigerator and microwave which is hard to find in more moderate priced hotels. Stayeds St Patrick's Day as we were in town for a show at one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TooTall33
About Hotel's Favourite Review
dakor, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with my family for a one-night visit. The whole hotel had a bit of a funk about it. It is a 100% smoke free place, but it almost smelled a little smoky. Or musty. Or damp. Or something less than ideal. Not terrible, but my spouse and kids noticed it and commented on it. The room was ok...what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitni K
Rajesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was nice. It seemed like everything had been updated. The wifi worked. The beds were okay. Plenty of pillows. They have free breakfast. The workers at the front desk were friendly. Definitely would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela269
Rajesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will share your kind words with the staff. We hope you visit us again soon.

Kiel, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

A standard cheap motel for an evenings stay. Room was average did have a couple bugs flying around which was a concern since it was the middle of December. Breakfast was a bit better then average but still what you'd expect for the price. Overall somewhat clean decent place to stay. You get what pay for with this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbushke1010
dakor, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to review and share stay experience. we have also suites rooms you can try next time. manager

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, convenient. Breakfast from 6 to 10. Friendly people. On Hwy 151, south side of town. We went out to eat and to watch a play. Walkable downtown. We always enjoy Dubuque. We can find something to do any time of year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
dakor, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Madison, WI
Reviewed 17 November 2016

A '3' rating isn't quite fair, since it may be seen as a negative review. This is not a negative review! The room was clean, comfortable, and everything worked properly. The bed was just fine. Everything was as it should be. It may not be the most luxurious place in the world, but it is a good place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madrally
dakor, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Madrally, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Once again we came down to Dubuque for fun and relaxation.We stayed at the Econolodge again. The price is perfect and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. It is amazing with the price they are able to include a continental breakfast. The hotel is located within easy driving distance to the casinos and out of the the downtown traffic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TooTall33
dakor, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The facility is nice and clean. The owners are friendly and worked hard to make our stay pleasant. The complimentary hot breakfast had a number of tasty choices, including biscuits & gravy.. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronsandy2001
dakor, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Ronsandy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Very dated rooms, but it met our needs for the night when passing through. Beds were comfortable enough and the staff was friendly. The hotel is non-smoking, but it did smell a little stale throughout. There was some hair in the shower, but otherwise clean. We did not utilize breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingE-MN
dakor, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
6.6 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#12 of 17 in Dubuque
78 reviews
3.3 km away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#15 of 17 in Dubuque
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
617 reviews
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
4.0 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque

Address: 2090 Southpark Ct, Dubuque, IA 52003-7986
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque South
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nevada, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed 1st floor. All rooms non smoking and suites available”
0genew, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Free parking, fast food and convenience store within walking distance, grocery 5-10 minute drive.”
markm291, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call direct to confirm if 1st floor is needed!”
tmyankee15, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“view room before accepting.”
marilyns315, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the backside are very quiet.”
sonnyjr64, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
EconoLodgeUS$67
PricelineUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates