We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Dubuque

Mandolin Inn Bed and Breakfast

31 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(8 reviews)
“next morning”(3 reviews)
“get away”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)Write a Review
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
5
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
5
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnext morningget awayfresh fruitcatsamymansionhistoryfurniture
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here with my husband for our anniversary. our hostess was great, very accomodating. the house was beautiful and within walking distance of several restaurants and bars would definitely recommend!

Thank Patricia B
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

It was wonderful to be a part of celebrating your Anniversary. Please come again!

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Our stay here started out rather unpleasantly with the owner not remembering we were to arrive early and being unkind to us even though she was there to help another person staying who was to be there before noon. If you are allergic to cats,...More

Thank TravelDebIowa
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 2 October 2017

I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. It was never my intention to slight you. I do hope that you will visit Dubuque again as it is full of history and interesting things to do.

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed here a few weeks ago and had THE WORST EXPERIENCE I've ever had at a B&B. The owner is a horrible person, who spouts her crappy political views off to guests. Good luck to all future guests.

1  Thank statelygent144
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 24 June 2017

I'm sorry that you had such a terrible experience. I certainly hope that you expressed your own opinion as all opinions are respected and welcomed here - no matter how diverse.

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We only stayed one night as I live in town, but reserved the upstairs suite of rooms for my bachelorette party for us girls to stay in. Obviously the history of the mansion and its ornate design is breath taking and we just a fun...More

Thank Laura P
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 30 March 2017

It was so nice to have you all stay here for the bachlorette weekend!

Reviewed 19 July 2016

My daughter, 2 granddaughters and I stayed at the Inn on the first leg of our "Girls Get-Away". It was my granddaughters' first experience at a B&B and it was MARVELOUS! We stayed in the Sunset Suite...had room for everything and everyone! Amy....and her four...More

Thank Peg b
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded 21 July 2016

It was so much fun to have you all stay here for the start of your 'Girls' Getway' vacation! Do come again.

PreviousNext
1234567
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite