We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Dubuque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Dubuque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Dubuque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The staff was Rude !!! My Brother and I went there with our Nephew ,,arrived around 7:00pm we unpacked went to the pool to find no water in the heated pool,,went back to the room seen a menu for the food they served,, we went down to get something to eat ( sat outside) some guy came up to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dedemilner1
Wallace
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We were just passing through, so were happy to find such a nice place for the price. Small room, but had floor to ceiling windows with nice view. Large counter and dressing area. It was Mother's Day so the bar and grill was closed. We will stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 12 May 2016

After a very long drive we were pleasantly surprised to find a reasonable rate with a bar with food available and live music. This place was charming, a little older but clean, comfortable rooms and the friendly staff made it well worth it. This is a family owned Days Inn and as I said before, everyone was super helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Dania Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Brooklyn, Iowa
Reviewed 10 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFreak
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhR5163DS
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Paid $69 per night so did not expect much. But it was terrible. The carpeting was sticky, the bathroom had rust and mold in the tile grout and on the bath mat in the tub. the fridge buzzed off and on. I was a solo traveler so got a corner room, which was fine, but it was very tiny. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathebrat
Ron C, General Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Cathebrat, It sounds as though you booked one of our economy rooms, which yes tend to be smaller than the average hotel room. The maintenance issues such as carpet, etc. will definitely be addressed. These economy rooms are smaller rooms, with only 1 Double Bed. If you could give our hotel another chance I believe you would be pleasantly...

Holland
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We were here for 3 nights. Wi-Fi was great really fast as long as you log in to your correct building. Bar and Grill is Pretty Darn Good. Breakfast was nice. Room was very clean and beds were very comfy Staff was very helpful and polite. Room temp was very easy to control. The neon Palm trees/tropical setting was dang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Ron C, General Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 May 2016

My husband d and I along with 9 other friends stayed 2 nights. We were attending torque fest. The rooms are very out dated! The walls are not sound proof! The pillows were the size of a disposable travel pillow. The plus side was the bar there. It was decent they had a woman singing that sounded great. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N Kricket S
Ron C, General Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We appreciate the review and the business. Glad you enjoyed our outdoor courtyard area with firepit! We look forward to seeing you again for TorqueFest.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The room was nice and clean, but they need new mattress in the room we were in.. Everytime we would roll over the mattress was squeaky. and you would roll in the middle. Other then that it is a nice place. Love the fire pit by the bar. Good breakfast, free paper every morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki Lynn K
Ron C, General Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Dubuque. I will forward the mattress request to our maintenance department. See you next year!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
289 reviews
3.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
1,871 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn - Dubuque is a large motel located in the heart of Dubuque. Located only 1 mile from the downtown area on Highway 20. We strive to be the best in service and cleanliness. Featuring: On-site Bar & Grill, Micro/Refrig in each room, free wi-fi, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool and courtyard area with smoking/pet-friendly rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Dubuque

Address: 1111 Dodge Street, Dubuque, IA 52003
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Days Inn
Days Inn Dubuque Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Dubuque staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Platteville, Wisconsin
Sandwich, Illinois, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Dubuque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lies below busy freeway, so maybe not upstairs to the right”
 of 5 bubbles Y9906UIlindag, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not room 135”
 of 5 bubbles 777clarenced, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not 235 for sure!”
 of 5 bubbles TonyaS999, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor just feels a bit safer to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Katoreck, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have issues with walking ask for a ground floor room close to the lobby. otherwise it is a longgggg walk to breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 126LauraC, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay