We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woods Caravan Park

Save
Share
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Overview
Diverswell Farm by Alva, Alva FK10 3AN Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
65
16
9
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
16
9
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockcaravan parkochil hillsweekend breaklovely sitelower fieldgood sizefirst classwell worth a visitsterling millsnight stayowners and staffsurrounding arealocal areanice weekendlong weekendsee you soon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Booked a mid week 4 night stay in one of their Executive log cabins. Friendly check in and told that we where the first people to rent their newest lodge and asked for feedback on any teething problems. That's fine, no problem with that. Drive...More

Thank Wearfan
Response from woodscaravan, Manager at The Woods Caravan ParkResponded 4 days ago

Glad that you had a nice time in our New Executive Lodge & that we were able to resolve the minor issue with the Tv's. The Woodsman Restaurant on site is very good and always worth a visit. Thank you for your comments regarding the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with the family as a tester as Just bought a caravan for the first time!! We only stay in Stirling so not far to go!!On arrival I went into the reception to check in and was greeted by a very...More

Thank derekcX5678JN
Response from woodscaravan, Manager at The Woods Caravan ParkResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the site. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team, and glad that you enjoyed your stay. The team work hard ensuring that everything is maintained to the highest standard at all times....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked to stay 4 nights in a Lodge. We arrived 2 hours early and the lady on reception seemed really put out that we were so early. Our lodge was one of 2 which was ready. She then proceeded to make a mess of the...More

Thank Colin N
Response from woodscaravan, Manager at The Woods Caravan ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Check-in for the lodges is 4pm. However normally if someone turns up early & the lodge is ready we would check you in then. Unfortunately on this occasion the lodge wasn't ready when you arrived, which resulted in you having...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stayed on this campsite before and had really enjoyed it so when we had tickets for Runrig's gig 'The Last Dance' at Stirling's City Park it seemed the obvious place to book to stay in our campervan. We booked for 4 nights to...More

1  Thank VWAnn
Response from woodscaravan, Manager at The Woods Caravan ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Good to hear that you chose to have a mini break with us will going to the Runrig gig in Stirling. Glad to hear that you were not disappointed, with your visit. The entire team work hard ensuring that the site is kept to the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Despite having excellent amenities and spectacular views this was not a camper friendly site. After arriving and pitching we were told we would have to pay for two pitches because we had two tents! And when we complained were told we could leave and get...More

Thank BackPacker402721
Response from woodscaravan, Manager at The Woods Caravan ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. You had done a booking for 1 tent pitch only, however when you arrived you proceeded to put up 2 tents. A member of the team advised you that you had only booked 1 pitch,therefore you would need to let...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$84 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Alva
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$84 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Alva
Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Inglewood House and Spa
296 reviews
2.11 km away
Broomhall Castle
686 reviews
4.17 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
769 reviews
8.16 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
661 reviews
8.61 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 restaurants in Alva
The Woodsman Restaurant
507 reviews
.23 km away
Alva Tandoori
249 reviews
1.59 km away
Royal tandoori
10 reviews
1.50 km away
No71 Coffee House
55 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Sauchie Tower
10 reviews
1.74 km away
Gartmorn Dam Country Park & Nature Reserve
111 reviews
2.60 km away
Alloa Tower
71 reviews
3.38 km away
Kidz World
59 reviews
3.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
862Carolina
August 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ken0099 | Reviewed this property |
I've had a quick look at their website and Facebook page (the Woodsman, Fishcross) and it appears to be open all year round. Sample menus can be seen online.
1
Vote
Colin N
May 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from woodscaravan | Property representative |
The rate at present is £0.20 per unit for electricity & £0.50 per unit for gas.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Unsuitable for disabled ground too uneven"
Read review
"Lodge 2 or Craig Elsie loved them ."
Read review
"Pitches in Lower field have much better views"
Read review
"Please visit the woods you will love it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing