We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Fairfield

Orbitz.comUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Fairfield
 Click to rate
Chaffee, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my 2nd time to be in Fairfield for Midwest Extreme Dirt Track Racing (MWEDT) and stayed at this hotel both times. They have nice rooms and are close to anything you might need. I love Fairfield, it is an interesting, diverse community and George's has a great breakfast. Good value, clean rooms and comfy beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
super8manager5, Manager at Super 8 Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with super8 and we are glad you like the stay again.

Arbor Vitae
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice hotel for the price. Internet was bad. Breakfast is always bad in these places! The windows are in need of a washing! Nice folks tho.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joebialek81
super8manager5, Manager at Super 8 Fairfield, responded to this review

Alliance, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Absolutely disgusting room piece of sharp wood was broken from the bed. Smelled so terrible it made my stomach turn. When I said something about it the next day I was told it's my fault I should have asked to change rooms. Then the owner emailed me and couldn't speak English very well. Overall the worst hotel stay I have...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
super8manager5, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay front desk did offer you another room but you did refused it and stayed in same room also we have refunded some money with apology,by changing room it could have easily resolve it hope you have a good day.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7551TQrichardk
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demairo
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreena2017
super8manager5, Manager at Super 8 Fairfield, responded to this review

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room we stayed in seemed newly redecorated and was very clean and comfortable. There's a pool and breakfast in the morning. The TV had lots of channels including HBO. It's not fancy but it had all we wanted and the people were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9851TCsueb
super8manager5, Manager at Super 8 Fairfield, responded to this review

Greetings dear guest thank you for your recent stay and all of us are glad it was clean and comfortable, we look forward for your stay with us soon, thanks again.

Iowa, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Too high priced for the lack of quality. $25 PER NIGHT for dog. Breakfast extremely limited. Basically Waffles (you make yourself) or cold cereal (only 2 kinds). Bed very uncomfortable and hard; only light bedspread and sheet on bed making it difficult to be warm. Only 4 SMALL pillows on king-sized bed. We stayed in Fairfield Christmas Eve to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BkoIowa
super8manager5, Manager at Super 8 Fairfield, responded to this review

Greeting bkoiowa thank you for the stay.

Cleveland, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Enroute to a 50th wedding anniversary we ran into bad weather and were looking for a place we could pull off the highway and escape the storm. We were fortunate in finding the Super 8 in Fairfield and couldn't have been more pleased. The young lady working the desk was pleasant and helpful, our room was wonderful and breakfast very...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcO986FZ
super8manager5, Manager at Super 8 Fairfield, responded to this review

Greetings dear guest thank you for your recent stay with us and we are glad you like the stay and it was pleasant and happy belated 50th wedding anniversary, Hope to see you again for super8 stay at Fairfield.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
3.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
0.9 km away
Best Western Fairfield Inn
35.3 km away
Super 8 Ottumwa
Super 8 Ottumwa
#5 of 7 in Ottumwa
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
259 reviews
35.2 km away
Days Inn Ottumwa
Days Inn Ottumwa
#6 of 7 in Ottumwa
130 reviews
38.8 km away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairfield

Address: 3001 W Burlington Ave, Fairfield, IA 52556-4306
Region: United States > Iowa > Fairfield
Price Range: $93 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fairfield
Fairfield Super 8
Fairfield Super Eight
Super 8 Fairfield Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fairfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Visit the room first before you commit.”
779JoeP, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not a bad room on either side of the motel, but get a room toward the back end to avoid traffic noise.”
478LeonardS, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor recommended if you prefer quiet.”
901tedb, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Overall a good location and good price”
377leenat, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here unless you have to.”
reni50, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$81
PricelineUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates