We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Fairfield

3001 W Burlington Ave, Fairfield, IA 52556-4306
Visit hotel website
Overview
Visit hotel website
3001 W Burlington Ave, Fairfield, IA 52556-4306 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Fairfield
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$63 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Super 8 Fairfield
,
Super Eight Fairfield
,
Fairfield Super Eight
,
Fairfield Super 8
,
Super 8 By Wyndham Fairfield Iowa
Location
United States > Iowa > Fairfield
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Best Western Fairfield Inn
134 reviews
.87 km away
Landmark Inn
17 reviews
2.83 km away
AmericInn by Wyndham Fairfield
228 reviews
3.95 km away
The Raj Ayurveda Health Spa
56 reviews
5.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 60 nearby restaurants
Pizza Hut
7 reviews
.64 km away
Burger King
5 reviews
1.58 km away
Caribou Coffee
11 reviews
1.53 km away
La Hacienda
5 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Maharishi Vedic Observatory
21 reviews
2.64 km away
American Gothic House
111 reviews
20.60 km away
Lake Darling State Park
5 reviews
21.98 km away
Chief Wapello's Memorial Park
5 reviews
25.10 km away
Reviews & more
172Reviews
26Photos
0Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 53
  • 28
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Perfectly clean large comfortable room with everything I needed for a business trip. When I checked it I was given an upgrade from queen to king to accommodate a request I had for my room location. Bed was super comfortable lending to a great nights sleep. Very quiet as well.
Read more
Response from super8manager5, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fairfield
Responded 6 days ago
Greetings Sandee M we are glad that you had great stay and thank you for your genuine review we all try our best to provide excellent accommodation to every guest as much possible and hope to see you again for next stay with us.
Read more
This Super 8 was extremely quiet and the rooms appeared to be recently renovated and were nicely furnished and decorated. The staff was extremely friendly at the desk and the location was convenient for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from super8manager5, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fairfield
Responded Oct. 16, 2018
Greetings dear guest thank you for your kind words and review your stay ,we are glad your stay with us was superb in all aspects hope to see you again for your stay with us.
Read more
Pleasant staff. Clean, organized room. Motel is older, but price was very reasonable. Bathroom was a split floor plan with sink outside room. No strainer in tub drain. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner were provided. Room had refrigerator and microwave.

Read more
Response from super8manager5, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fairfield
Responded Oct. 9, 2018
Tank you Alex P for taking time and review our hotel this is renovated property about 4 years ago as per brand standard but we welcome your comments and glad the staff and amenities and price were satisfactory for your stay hope to see you again for your future stay.
Read more
2 small hand towels were all that was in the room. When we asked for more, they gave us 2 more hand towels. Shower was broken, toilet was broken and you could hear everything everyone said in all the rooms around you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from super8manager5, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fairfield
Responded Sep. 5, 2018
thanks for the stay and about your review everything you mentioned is a altered and not true except shower rod was little tilted or loose every one at super8 work so hard to provide the best stay possible our guest can have if there was so much of the problem you must have ask for manager and we would gladly provide you other room.
Read more
The room was clean and plenty cool when I arrived, in fact I turned the air off so it wouldnt be too cold. Some unruly kids ran the halls about 11:30 PM but that I blame on other guests that dont control their children. Breakfast was disappointing but since we were going to a f
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
This will show you how large the bug and debris are, how did they miss this?
Bug and debris on floor by door (wasn't swept)
Gross carpet in front of entertainment center
Crumbs of some sort on "clean" bed sheets
Crumbs on "clean" bed sheets
Previous
"Located on the main highway on the west edge of town. Only a Mexican restaurant in walking distance and it was t great."
"Pleasant views on West and front half of east side."
"Second floor room."
"Visit the room first before you commit."
"Not a bad room on either side of the motel, but get a room toward the back end to avoid traffic noise."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing