We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Old fasioned hotel on the amazing beach , we took a lunch with my family there , but taste was terrible I am nit sure if all were fresh ;-(...and we are waitig one and half hour for 4 very simple meals...If you like to spend day on the beach not recommend go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RudolfKral
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RudolfKral, Warm greetings from Allamanda. Thank you for your recent review of visiting our property for lunch on TripAdvisor. I am concerned to hear and personally apologize that you and your family did not enjoy your lunch with us and have a memorable afternoon. Rest assured that your comments have been addressed with our leadership team. I would be...

High Peak Derbyshire
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We selected this hotel as it was operated by a worldwide branded name, in an isolated location on the island, was small ( only 30 rooms) and appeared idyllic. We reserved a King Deluxe room which was extremely spacious, at least double the size of the standard rooms plus you had a few extras; a Nespresso coffee machine, a turn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derbyram
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear derbyram, Warm greetings from Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to meet you during your stay and I appreciate your comments given to me while on property and as discussed allowing my team and I to "Make it Right" for you. I again, do personally...

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 26 September 2016

All good, no major complaints, just the internet connection was a bit slow and the pasta was overcooked (we are Italians, pasta has to be perfect, always ;-) ). But no worries, all the rest was perfect, the staff was great and very helpful, we were able to change € into Rupees at the front desk, so no reasons to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommaso Z
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tommaso Z, Sunny greetings from Seychelles. The team and I appreciate your excellent review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you found "Everything Awesome," from our cozy, paradise resort, amazing beaches and dedicated service from our team members. Rest assured that your comments in regards to our pasta dishes has been shared and reviewed...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a fabulous week - the only thing that let it down was the evenings - there was no atmosphere whatsoever, the bar was completely empty every night (apart from ourselves) and this was by around 9pm. The drinks were extremely expensive hence no one went in the bar at all. If the price of drinks was reduced then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin B
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Colin B, Allamanda greetings. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you found our resort a "Beautiful Seychelles Hotel." I appreciate your comments in regards to our bar beverage pricing and atmosphere and happy to share that we have added entertainment on Saturday...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Just starting the last day of a wonderful two weeks at this beautiful hotel. The setting is absolute perfection, with all rooms having a view of the ocean and the infinity pool. The staff are all so pleasant and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is spacious, clean and comfortable, with lovely rooms and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviath0mas
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sylviath0mas, Warm greetings from Seychelles! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review. The team and I are thrilled that you found our cozy, paradise resort, bliss. As the Resort Manager, I do personally apologize that you did not receive a personal greeting from me; as I do enjoy speaking with all our...

Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A huge thank you to Zac and the Hilton staff for a wonderful relaxing break. Lovely room with a gorgeous view, what an amazing way to wake up. All of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you. The food was good, there was a 'live station' which cooked a number of dishes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debbie T, Sunny greetings from Allamanda. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your excellent and detailed review on TripAdvisor. It was a delight to meet you personally and so glad you had a wonderful stay at our paradise resort and that you were also able to visit our sister resort, Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The welcome we received by Tania at reception was excellent. We found her and her colleague Ronny very pleasant and helpful during our stay and feel that they are and asset to the hotel. They helped make sure we were happy throughout the stay and helped accommodate our needs. They provided advice and help on how to travel and places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SanjP58
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SanjP58, Sunny greetings from Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on TripAdvisor on your recent stay. The team and I appreciate your feedback to see where we can adjust our services and facilities so that we can ensure we exceed all our guest expectations. I apologize for the challenges you faced in...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Was a lovely experience! Love the beach!!! We especially had a wonderful view from the hotel room. Lovely reception, beautiful people. Awesome food and a mean pinacolada😁 On the pricey side but totally worth it.😊... someday soon I hope. Till then it's love from Nigeria😘

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Upe O
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Upe O, Warm greetings from Seychelles! Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. The team and I are so happy to read that you found your stay, so serene. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Island Regards, Zac Crump Resort Manager

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights. It was an excellent stay made better by the fabulous location and friendly staff. We loved the food too which was very tasty with plenty of variety. The staff were chatty, knowledgable and provided great service - we hired a car too so got to see some of the other superb beaches. Thoroughly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PMousehole
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PMousehole, Warm greetings from Allamanda! The team and I appreciate you taking the time to post your excellent review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you found our resort excellent, with great staff and superb location, we agree! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Island Regards, Zac Crump Resort Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

All rooms face the ocean & even standard ones ( we're on second floor) are very well appointed . Our balcony is totally secluded with a very comfortable large lounger to relax on whilst looking out to sea. Probably the best overall room we have ever had . Our bathroom is spacious & whilst no bath has a large showering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GLOBETROTTERS170
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GLOBETROTTERS170, Sunny greetings from Seychelles. Thank you for posting your review of your stay on TripAdvisor. The team and I are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location fantastic. Rest assured that our culinary team has reviewed your comments so that we can ensure a wide selection and variety during our evening...

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (460)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean View Room (53)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Forbans
19.4 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
9.7 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
17.5 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
4.5 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
853 reviews
4.5 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Address: Anse Forbans, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Forbans
Price Range: $291 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“HHonors rooms on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles j0hnhughes, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bigger rooms have better balconies”
 of 5 bubbles KevinTurvey, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a King Deluxe Room, it is double the size and has a few more tweeks which are worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles derbyram, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view so it really doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles sylviath0mas, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the third floor (Hilton Honours) and the views were stunning, I do believe all rooms have great views though.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieT480, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay