We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalets d'Anse Forbans

227 reviews
Save
Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (70)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“jean pierre”(11 reviews)
“self catering”(21 reviews)
“short drive”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (227)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Chalets d'Anse Forbans
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
88
18
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
18
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean pierreself cateringshort drivestarter packgentle slopeincredible beachcar is essentialcoconut treesbeautiful tropical gardencomplete relaxationprivate beachbeautiful fishloaf of breadvictoria marketsmall shopcooking utensilswonderful snorkeling
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We were picked up by car from the airport and driven through Mahe on our way to the resort. Around almost every corner there were breath taking views, once you had gotten away from the industrial areas. We were greeted by the very friendly owners,...More

4  Thank JWandH
Response from Forbans, Owner at Chalets d'Anse ForbansResponded 4 February 2010

Dear JWandh Thank you for taking the time to review our Chalets. We can not wait to have you back in April and I totally understand how much your son wants to come back to visit. My poor grandson in Ireland who is 3, asks...More

Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed at Chalets d'Anse Forbans during our recent holiday in the Seychelles and had a delightful trip. The beautiful, quiet stretch of beach is just a stone's throw away from the chalet, and is a good spot for sandcastles, snorkeling and sunrises. The chalets...More

1  Thank CJS_10
Response from Forbans, Owner at Chalets d'Anse ForbansResponded 4 February 2010

Dear CJS_10 Thank you so much for writing a review on the Chalets. We are delighted your enjoyed your time in the Seychelles and with us at Chalets d' Anse Forbans. I must say your header was very interesting and we never thought about advertising...More

Reviewed 6 January 2010

We stayed at the Chalets in July 2009 for two weeks. We were four family members and we stayed in one of the double chalets but we got both halves of it and so we had the whole chalet to ourselves. We were a bit...More

5  Thank teardr0p
Response from Forbans, Owner at Chalets d'Anse ForbansResponded 18 January 2010

Dear teardr0p Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Chalets. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Daphne

Reviewed 30 November 2008

More

2  Thank JandJ35
Reviewed 23 May 2008

More

1  Thank Sun9shine
View more reviews
PreviousNext
11920212223
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$178 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$178 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (70)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chalets d'Anse Forbans staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"although back 2 chalets are further from the beach, they are more spacious"
Read review
"The front chalets are so close to the beach."
Read review
"Choose any house, all the wonderful!"
Read review
"there are single and double rooms, speak to the office for your requirements, additional bed layouts are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing