We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Keokuk

Hampton.comUS$107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Keokuk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Keokuk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We were in the area to visit family during Christmas and were pleasantly surprised at just how nice the hotel was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the spa and pool were clean and relaxing, the breakfast was good and the rooms were well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Destinsteve
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to see that we were able to make your Christmas visit extra special. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Adrianne Wollam,GM

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Weird donuts though. :) Someone got crazy ideas about icing designs and flavors. This was just a quick stop while driving north. Keokuk is unfortunately a once beautiful river town that shows the ravages of a loss of jobs and industry.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie H
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear your room was everything you need during your stay. I unsure about the donuts as we have never served them before. I will check further into it. We hope that you will visit us again if your in the area. Sincerely, Adrianne Wollam,GM

East Moline
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This is a very nice hotel in a small town. Hotel is clean and has easy access. Small town restaurants are close and staff know the best places to eat. Staff is very helpful, accommodating and helpful. I would stay there again in the future. The town is off the beaten path a bit but if you are in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billie Mack H
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear you had a experience both at our hotel and in our beautiful town. We hope that if you travel thru Keokuk again that you will stop and see us. Sincerely, Adrianne

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas with our two kids. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the pool and hot tub were super relaxing. If you have a reason to need a hotel in Keokuk, I would recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Onlyjonesy
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to hear we were able to be part of your Christmas. It was our honor to have you. We hope to see you next time around. Sincerely, Adrianne Wollam,GM

Lovilia, Iowa
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stay was overall good, just that the staff could have been more pleasant. Very shocking that both greeters day of arrival and departure were not pleasant. It seemed as if I was disturbing them and all I was doing was checking in and checking out. Never have I had this type of experience at any hotel, always the opposite. So...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea0922
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am sorry to hear that they staff wasn't as friendly as they should be. This is very rare for us and I will be taking care of this issue. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Easy check in, lovely quiet room. Room temperature easily adjusted. Close to great restaurants. Awesome breakfast especially the recipe and ingredients to make peppermint mocha drink! We will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to our friends and family traveling to keokuk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Putthoff1
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad you enjoyed the famous peppermint mocha drink. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Millstadt, Illinois
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Very pleased with our visit. Friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent service! Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Definitely would stay here the next time we are in town and visiting family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2919CKlucyr
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving the best experience we can. We hope to see you again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Just gonna call this an OK hotel. Very nice room, however very poor water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was very limited, omelets did not taste good at all. Bacon was hardly cooked! I might be willing to give this hotel another shot in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experience was not what you were expecting. We have recently made some changes with our Breakfast staff and I believe you will have a better experience moving forward. We hope to see you soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Keokuk
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stay was great except for breakfast when the lady was working. She wouldn't restock anything. They would run out of food early and she would be rude when you asked her to get something. Bruce however is fantastic and would have everything perfect and you enjoyed your breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743rebeccan
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that Bruce took such good care of you. He is great at his job. I will looking further into the issues you faced and dealing with them accordingly. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Allamuchy, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This Hampton Inn property met all of the expectations one would have for a Hampton Inn, clean, bright entry and lobby, clean rooms with everything functioning as expected. The hot breakfast every morning was well-stocked, the internet worked fine, and the location convenient for activities in and around Keokuk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwavelingTweedies
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to find to hear that your stay was everything you needed. It was our pleasure to have you. We hope to see you again. Adrianne Wollam,GM

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
0.7 km away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
240 reviews
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
23.2 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
0.4 km away
Chief Motel
Chief Motel
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Keokuk, IA sits in a small town that somehow often finds itself intertwined with big endeavors. From what was once the largest electrical plant in the world to the Civil War generals and business tycoons who have called Keokuk home, we're a town of surprises. Within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Keokuk, guests can stroll by the beautiful gardens on the graceful paths that meander through Gateway Park or get a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River from the Bridge Observation Deck. Many of the town's most popular sites are right around the corner from our hotel in Keokuk. Most of all, you'll be greeted by Midwestern hospitality at every step while you're in town-we pride ourselves on our friendly service here in Keokuk, which is why we say our town may be hard to pronounce, but easy to love. Come for a visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Keokuk

Address: 3201 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-2263
Region: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Price Range: $143 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keokuk Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Keokuk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
19 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Keokuk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the opposite side than the Hy-Vee.. Otherwise you'll listen to the Hy-Vee traffic all night!”
D9756BFtims, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors will be a bit quieter as the hotel is completely surrounded by its parking lot.”
TwavelingTweedies, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the smaller rooms on the third floor”
933kl, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere - I know this is hard if you are a Hilton HHonors member.”
neelpert1, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It's off the main road, 218, but worth driving to.”
IowaJim2015, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$107
Booking.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates