We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bell Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We booked for our anniversary, when we got to our room I was really surprised at how dark and depressing it was (Forest Room) the "shower" was attached to the bath with a shower curtain, all very low budget facilities (very old fashion) unlike the photo's, the bed was very hard and what they don't also tell you is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca10100
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becca10100, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I am sorry your were disappointed with your room and found the room dark, I will investigate why the bed was hard and will look at brightening the room up, I am delighted you found the staff friendly and the...

Reviewed 4 August 2015

A lovely quaint hotel in the heart of the New Forest. Truly very relaxing hotel that is well decorated throughout, service with a smile and a superb restaurant. The room was spacious and suitably quiet. I would go back in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julian T
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julian T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent weekend break, I am delighted you had a very relaxing stay, and found the Bell Inn well decorated with a superb restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager

Bottesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The hotel is nicely decorated throughout and has a cosy feel to it. Our room on the ground floor at the front of the hotel was nicely finished, we didn't have any disturbance from the road despite it being quite close. The room was quite compact but then it was a classic room. The Bar and restaurant have a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slinketh
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear slinketh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a lovely stay and all the staff were very polite and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Our family bought us a 2 day stay at this hotel as a gift for our Golden Wedding. We have been here before and decided that we would like to go back. We had a minor problem with our room, but this was quickly and efficiently sorted out by Helen who was in charge of housekeeping, and who gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank STANLEY J D
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear STANLEY J D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Bell Inn, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay to celebrate your Golden Wedding Anniversary and were looked after by all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Mark Pinn General...

Purley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This Hotel in the heart of the new Forest is very comfortable & very relaxing , rooms extremely comfortable with good facilities. All the staff friendly.helpful nothing is too much trouble. The new Summer Menu is tasty and well presented with the produce from the estate and local area. If you are a Golfer it also has 2 excellent courses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice W
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janice W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent break away to celebrate your birthday and anniversary, I am delighted you had a fantastic, relaxing stay and found the new summer menu tasty and well presented. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager

Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The Bell Inn is located on a busy road in the village of Brook and is closely associated with the adjacent golf club. Our room was a small double at the front of the building next to a cattle grid and the main road. Secondary glazing was very effective at reducing traffic noise. The room itself was clean and attractively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSW53
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear PSW53, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a pleasant stay, I am sorry you had slow service but you did enjoy the food. I agree the bathroom is in need of a refurbishment and this is being done in October. We hope...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Great location in the northern part of the New Forest. Staff could not be more helpful, they gave advice on where to visit and they called before we visited as they were full and wanted to ensure we got an evening meal booking that suited us. The evening meal and breakfast were delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul-Appleton
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul-Appleton, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and found the staff help and enjoyed the food. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Pinn

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Booked a surprise weekend away for myself and husband and I couldn't have been more impressed. I was a little unsure after reading a less than happy review, but I need not have worried. From the moment we arrived the receptionist on duty couldn't have been more helpful. The room we had was well decorated, big comfy bed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen N
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Surprise weekend with your husband, I am delighted you had great time and found the staff helpful and loved the food, we have just changed our menu again for the summer and would love you to come back and try the new dishes. We look...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Went to the Bell after a long day of walking. Website good-seemed welcoming and dog friendly which sounded promising. When we arrived it did not appear to be very busy so we asked at the bar if they had room for dinner for two. We were told that this would be possible and were shown to a table in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmC28
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear EmC28, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Bell Inn. I am extremely disappointed that you experienced such poor customer service and were offered a table and then asked to leave, which is totally unacceptable and should not have happened. Please accept my sincere apologies and I have had a...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Clean & comfortable, room nicely decorated. Reception staff efficient, the lady who served me could have been a little bit more engaged. No overview of hotel facilities, mealtimes etc. which would have been useful. Bar & restaurant staff were good and very friendly. Plenty of parking available & if you play Golf there is a Golf course adjacent to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent business trip to the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a comfortable stay and found the staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook
12.3 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
936 reviews
6.4 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.4 km away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,133 reviews
2.8 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
713 reviews
11.1 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating from 1782, The Bell Inn combines period features with contemporary style. We're located in the heart of the New Forest National Park in the tranquil hamlet of Bramshaw, yet we are only one minute from the M27! We specialise in looking after small numbers of guests, whether a golf group, a few friends on a short break, or for a business meeting. Our reputation for quality cuisine and wines is growing all the time. Our chefs are dedicated to using locally sourced food and follow the principle of sourcing a significant amount of our produce from within the New Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bell Inn

Address: Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest SO43 7HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brook
Price Range: $122 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not be afraid of the ground floor rooms facing the road. They are triple glazed and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bonviveur10, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great for access to the Forest”
 of 5 bubbles Hanster707, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Personally prefer front room where you may see New Forest wildlife outside your window”
 of 5 bubbles 155paulab, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, the front rooms face the road and are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles R9291QYjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Manor room are really large and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles G3859YLelizabethp, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay