We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kiani Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kiani Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Victoria Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

This is a well-run family oriented all inclusive which has the basics covered. The good: - very well set up for families - cleanliness, - the animation team. -The lovely Greek wait staff - our room was right near the pool and the restaurant with easy access for baby prams. -Availability of food. The average: -The hot food was often...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TerriandTim
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing and taking the time to review us here at Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us. We are however sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy our buffet selection or location. Our location is duly noted on our...

England
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We went as a party of nine to celebrate our ruby wedding. We wanted an all inclusive package but also wanted good food and drink. We wanted child friendly but not too "lively". We wanted a hotel that is well run, clean and friendly. We found it at Kiani! We arrived earlier than expected but no problem - three of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BriantoEngland
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dearest Mr Brian. T I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review for our establishment Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent stay with us and this is a sure reflection of our dedication to our guests and including yourself for trusting...

Parma, Italy
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We was at kiani in August for 1 week with our 2 kids. Wonderfull weather , the rooms are nice and clean . The outside park is excellent for Children there is animation team every day for all the ages . The staff is very friendly and i liked a lot that there is a Mini Market inside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManuelaS647
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing for taking the time to reviews Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent stay with us. Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the...

Cieszyn, Poland
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Kiani Beach Restort great place for children. We were with kids 2 and 5 years. They have a lot of fun with animation team. Whole days in the swimming pool and beach. Meals perfect, rooms clean, room service always with smile on face. We get so much rest. I would recommendat for all families which are comming with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominika2525
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing for taking the time to reviews Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent stay with us. Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the...

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Kiani Beach Resort Hotel is far away from any civilization. Cleanliness of the room was mediocre (stains on the bedspread). Bathroom was took some getting used to and much too narrow shower. The shower ran in the shower from the outside battered door the shower out, glutted the whole bathroom and a part of the hallway. A morning was there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank marcus m
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort and choosing our establishment for your summer holidays. All you comments have been taken into consideration and we thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Our exact location including...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Based on many of the previous reviews we had high expectations when we arrived at Kiani Beach. There was a mix up in our room bookings, resulting in having to stay 1 night in a room we didn't want but the management quickly got their service recovery spot on by upgrading us to VIP all inclusive status. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ram1rez
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort and choosing our establishment for your summer holidays. All you comments have been taken into consideration and we thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Here at Kiani Beach...

Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Me and my family we loved our holiday in Kiani Beach Hotel. We stayed in nice cozy room, ate good food, drinked good drinks, ate a lot of ice cream, had fun with friendly animators. We would like to say thank you for all the personnel, you made our holiday great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniela L
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort. Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and wish...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed there with my family for 2 weeks. It was an excellent opportunity for the adults to relax, and for the kids to enjoy the activities the animation team prepares on a daily basis. We would be spending the first part of the day by the pool, and then would move to the beach bar for drinks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ioannis k
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort and many positive comments. Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests. We look forward to seeing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have been visiting Kiani Beach for 6 years now and we just cannot resist going back. The best thing is that our kids, who fell in love with the hotel's animation team, beach, pool and mini disco when they were 10 and 9, insisted on going there this year at age 16 and 15, and nowhere else. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seema082014
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing - and taking the time to review us here Kiani Beach Resort. You are a valued customer and we thank-you for your trust and choice year after year! We are so pleased to hear that you once again enjoyed our recent stay with us. Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many...

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We had saved and looked forward to this holiday since January. Upon arrival we got her 'just' in time for lunch. Had we known we'd be made to feel like we were putting the staff out we'd of just waited till dinner. This resort should not be called a 'beach resort' as the beach is awful, in fact it's only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brampton51
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort. We would like to thank-your for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our resort. We are sorry to hear however that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. As outlined on our website, it is stated that Kiani Beach Resort has one restaurant and...

1,007 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (599)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalami
2.3 km away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
461 reviews
108.3 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
112.9 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 177 in Hersonissos
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
111.5 km away
Mitsis Laguna Resort and Spa
101.7 km away
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
16.3 km away
Pilot Beach Resort
Pilot Beach Resort
#1 of 47 in Georgioupolis
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kiani Beach Resort is a modern family resort situated directly on the award winning blue flag beach of Kiani Akti, just outside of Kalyves village in Chania.Bathe in the crystal clear waters of the Cretan sea, or relax by the large swimming pool, dotted with sun-beds and umbrellas where you can enjoy fresh beverages and snacks. With a chilled atmosphere and the sound of the sea waves in the background, surf on our free WiFi, or marvel at the idyllic scenery. The whole family is kept entertained at Kiani Beach Resort! Children can enjoy our animations programs and activities throughout the day, swim in the children’s pool or simply have fun in our games room and outdoor pirate’s ship! With their minds at ease parents can relax in the sun, or take part in numerous fitness and recreational activities such as volleyball, football, aqua gym, zumba, tennis, morning stretching sessions and our gym. Our location, paired with outstanding accommodation, facilities, daily programs, and Cretan cuisine at our “Symposium” buffet restaurant, make Kiani Beach Resort a class above the rest for an unforgettable fun filled summer vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kiani Beach Resort

Address: | Crete, Kalami, Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves > Kalami
Price Range: $148 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kiani Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Kiani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiani Beach Hotel Chania Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiani Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Kiani Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are good sized and most have sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles CHJ_ACA, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Hello_Kitty075, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 2103 mountain facing 2nd floor, sun on the balcony in the afternoon. Lovely and quiet. Close to lifts if difficulty with walking.”
  • Hairdryer Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles MandyBH, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go vip for a ground floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles joepQ3984JH, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles northolt123, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5