We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nevada
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very beautiful place to stay. Owners make a delicious homemade breakfast in the morning at whatever time is requested. It is also right down the street from all of Nevada's shops and restaurants. The grand entry is gorgeous. Bathrooms are shared at this bed and breakfast with other guests, but the owners have taken great care to make sure everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley H
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We always love having you stay and tell us about your new adventures! Great to see you again!

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Barely in the front door when we're told to take our shoes off ...not that big of a deal, but a bit terse and no warning on the website. The room was just ok ...but we only had a metal rack to hang our clothes (which then hid the only mirror) and the few drawers were full of the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thornsnweeds
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a disappointing experience.

Omaha Nebraska
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This was the second visit to this charming B&B and it was just as wonderful as the last time. The hosts are a delightful couple and very accommodating. My husband and I stayed here when he was participating in a dualthalon nearby. As he had his bike and didn't want to leave it in the car overnight they allowed him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigredfanofJamaica
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank-you for your kind words! We are always happy to have you stay with us! Hope to see you next year or sooner!

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

First time there - picked because we had tickets to show in Ames. Room was nice, food was very good, owner was friendly and gave us tips on things to do. Wi-fi and Netflix were available, but we were too busy to use them. Less than 10 min to Ames, 30 min to Des Moines. Nevada also had some interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Loved having you both here and chatting at breakfast. Hope you had a wonderful vacation!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast was incredibly cozy, equally clean and the perfect getaway for a late-night show in Ames. Bonus: the breakfast was delicious, with plenty of tea and coffee to boot! Thanks for a lovely time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We feel the same about you two. Just the perfect guests! Thank-you for staying with us!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We enjoyed a long weekend with another couple at this beautifully maintained mansion from the late 1800's. Each bedroom was different and lovely, and came equipped with chocolates and wifi. Our bathroom was across the hall from our room but posed no problem, as we felt it was very private. The hosts were friendly, everything was spotless, and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelfromOmaha
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you stay with us and seeing your pictures. Next time we can take some pictures of you inside and outside of the house. Happy holidays!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Queen Anne. The inn keeper and her husband were very nice. They coordinated with my boyfriend and I regarding our check in time, calling beforehand. The house had very cool Victorian decor. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows as well. Room was small, and we shared a bathroom but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unterreinera
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! You're welcome back any time!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We were in Nevada both to visit family and attend a funeral. The location was perfect. Barbara and Larry were perfect hosts - not intrusive but available anytime that we had a question. Breakfast were large and tasty. The bedrooms are spacious and the house itself is beautifully restored. We will stay there from now on when we are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank-you for staying with us. You are welcome back any time!

Reviewed 30 September 2015

House was lovely, owners polite and helpful, breakfast yummy. HOWEVER, we stayed in the room on the first floor, that was not pictured on the website. It was right in the middle of the house, and looked like it had been converted from part of the dining room/living room into a bedroom. One side had a door (no lock) that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas F
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You are the first people to complain about this lovely room but we can understand your concerns. An upstairs room would have been more to your liking. This is a wonderful historic home converted into a b & b so it's sometimes not ideal but we believe its genteel ambience more than compensates for its inconveniences.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Truly enjoyed our 2-day stay at the Queen Anne. The room was really nice and the bathroom immediately across the hall was very accessible since we were the only occupants in midweek. The breakfast was OK - wish they had a morning casserole over the normal breakfast offerings. Good bed. Reading in the morning on the back patio watching small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Gemmawire, Owner at Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We were so happy to have you stay with us ! Wonderful weather while you were here!

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
10.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Gateway Center Hotel
Gateway Center Hotel
#13 of 20 in Ames
138 reviews
11.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#10 of 20 in Ames
323 reviews
19.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful bed and breakfast in Nevada Iowa. Rooms by the night from $75 to $129, by the week, or all rooms for $500. Great wifi, plenty of parking, and a wonderful custom prepared breakfast served at the time of your choice. Large outdoor weddings and small indoor weddings in our quaint Victorian parlor. On site wedding officiant and massage therapist. Monthly tea parties. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1110 Ninth St., Nevada, IA 50201
Region: United States > Iowa > Nevada
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska
Mount Vernon, Iowa, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask where the bathrooms are located so you are comfortable with the location”
 of 5 bubbles Love2TravelfromOmaha, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room for more privacy, especially if it is an "en suite."”
 of 5 bubbles M3646JNthomasf, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage or heavy luggage we highly recommend you request the only room on the main floor. This room is right near the kitchen, which did not bother us and you don't have to share the bathroom which is right next to the room!”
 of 5 bubbles 734larissat, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3