We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start?? We stayed here for 3 nights in a "superior" cabin. Not sure what made it superior. Let's start with the trick photography. The photos you see are nothing like what you get. The cabin was very cramped and would not be big enough for a family. The bed although comfortable was colder than the fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. To discuss your review further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Mark.

Murwillumbah, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

While the park doesn't look like much the ("Superior", 2 bedroom) cabin we had was clean & comfortable and suited us (3 adults + a 2yo) perfectly for 3 nights. The gas log fire worked maybe too well and we had to turn it off after only 2 hours! The Park is between the main Tasman Highway and busy Cambridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigjohn542015
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you an overall comfortable stay in one of our cabins. Thank you for the review.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We spent 3 nights here on a recent Holidayin the Spa Cabin.. On first impression it looked nice, though the Discovery Park was much smaller than we expected.. The Staff seemed very nice and helpful. We were a little dissapointed with the Cabin we stayed in.. The Heater worked well, but after running for a longtime the building would get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the features of the cabin, but happy that you appreciated the oven and fridge for your stay. Thank you for providing your feedback, Kerry.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We stayed for 10 nights while exploring places such as Brunney Island, Port Aurther, Richmond just to name a few. The cabins were clean, tidy and warm and had full kitchen facilities. There is a laundry on site and a pub with-in walking distance that has some great $9.90 daily dinner specials. This park is so close to town and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrie J
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

What a lovely review, Barrie! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall experience at our park.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Booked a Spa Cottage for 4 nights. We got there after the reception had closed (which is only 5pm) but had received a text during the day giving us instructions on how to check in if we arrived after this time. These were easy to follow and allowed us to get to our cabin quickly. Upon entering the cabin, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doecke83
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to outline some areas for improvement and you can be assured your comments will be addressed by the team.

Port Pirie, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

After a long drive from Launceston and a nine-day road trip that had started in Hobart preceding that, we were in need of a break and some comfort. On arrival we were concerned that the location right on the Tasman Highway would be noisy and give us sleepless nights for the last five days of our stay in Tasmania. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ratfink
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. It's so great to hear you enjoyed your extended stay at our park and we hope to see you next time you're in Hobart!

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We visited this site for two weeks while we settled into Hobart. I booked 5 berth cabin online. I was worried about the standard as the photos on the website were very poor. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff let us check in slightly early, and the cabin was very comfortable. It does lack aircon, but a fan and heater...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonno L
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Jonno. It's great to hear your recent stay with us exceeded your expectations!

Culburra Beach, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Like all the Discovery Parks I have stayed in this is very good. The cabin was clean and tidy and although a bit noisy from the highway over the fence but it was not awful. It is close to the Mornington Hotel and it is close to the main roads into Hobart, the airport and other suburbs and attractions. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FootloOZe
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and recommendation!

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I booked a basic cabin for myself, partner and our two year old, via Booking.com. Although the staff seemed quite friendly and offered to move us (at our expense), we weren't too impressed with the stay. We were right at the front in what seemed and felt like the office car park and had no privacy unless all blinds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bindikins
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and appreciate the time you have taken to outline some areas for improvement.

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Clean and comfortable with basic amenities. Very close to the road and the traffic noise was heard all night. A good base to explore the region. Not really a "holiday park" but comfortable and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madfish2016
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

Thanks for your review!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
5.9 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#4 of 45 in Hobart
1,132 reviews
5.8 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
7.1 km away
Graham Apartments
Graham Apartments
#17 of 45 in Hobart
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Discovery Parks - Hobart
0.1 km away
Mornington Inn
Mornington Inn
#1 of 1 in Mornington
14 reviews
8.2 km away
Hobart Airport Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart

Address: 346 Cambridge Rd, Mornington, Tasmania 7018, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Mornington
Price Range: $68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for "superior" 2 bedroom cabin for space & location in the park”
 of 5 bubbles bigjohn542015, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Two people get a bigger cabin, though single person the cabin is big enough”
 of 5 bubbles Thelegendone, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The hobart have a lot of good chooise,if you want to save money,the backpackers is even better to live here.”
 of 5 bubbles betal2014, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles RachaelS969, 5 Apr 2013 | Read review
“cabins along the road way may get some traffic noise”
  • cabin living area
  • Cabin kitchen
  • cabin main bedroom
 of 5 bubbles butteflycarole, 24 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay