We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Holiday Manor Newton

Expedia.comUS$153*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Staff was excellent and helpful. Nice place to stay while visiting Newton. Kids loved pool. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to the same spot. Close to town square so shops are within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1091QCsarahk
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear you and your kids enjoyed the amenities. Hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager

Atherton, California
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Drove from Michigan to San Francisco on Interstate 80. A great place to stop is Newton Iowa, county seat with old rural town charter. Used to be Maytag manufacturing but that was moved to Mexico. If looking for a quiet town with good stores for in room dining, try this Best Western. Pet friendly, clean motel. Courteous staff. Located off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddt960
Judy J, Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback.

Deerfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Would recommend will stay here next time though clean and close to area businesses lady behind desk was helpful in directing me to several places to eat and told me her favorite place - I tried it and would have to agree it was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Judy J, Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

Thank you Todd for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff.

Bellevue
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The Best Western was perfect location for my in town business trip and was easy to locate off the Interstate. Check in was speedy, staff was friendly. Beds comfortable and rooms size adequate. Breakfast was standard. However, my favorite was the Fitness room as it had weights, good equipment and the space was user friendly. I would return to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
bwnewton, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Best Westerns don't always have the best reputation, but this one is very good. The hotel is located in downtown Newton, Iowa across the street from what use to Maytag's World Headquarters. While Maytag is gone, this hotel is being well maintained. The carpet is new, the furniture is in good repair. The heat and television worked fine. Warm cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave3441
Judy J, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Holiday Manor.

Reviewed 18 January 2017

I booked my room through expedia and was charged by expedia (as expected) but then by the hotel ($88.32). I called to get a refund after being charged twice and after talking to the women at the front desk nothing happened. I called again about a week later and I was charged another $88.32. I called the woman (Amy) at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
bwnewton, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had an issue with your billing. On 1-18-17 we spoke with Expedia and the issue was resolved. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Holiday Manor. If you have any further questions fill free to call the hotel directly. Thank you Management

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This hotel is a short 5 min drive off of interstate 80 and well worth it! Great location in downtown Newton. I travel a lot for business and have stayed at this location several times for family. All furnishings are brand new - bed is amazing. But what is most special about this location is the warm environment and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpsnow01
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the staff was accommodating. Hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Judy J.

Chicago, Il
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed here mainly because we were traveling with a dog. The lobby was nice as well as the rooms were very Nice and a comfortable quiet room. Breakfast included egg, sausage,pancakes, etc it was very tasty. The wait staff was wonderful. I Would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikecohike
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the room and breakfast! Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager

Manchester, Iowa
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I was in town with my family for a wedding and had reserved a room for 3 nights. When I checked in they only had my room reserved for one night. After we had checked out I was looking at my bank info and noticed I was charged for an extra room that I supposedly had reserved and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juhle
BestW_12, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

Juhle, so sorry to hear about the issues you had with our staff. We have addressed this situation and outcome with our hotel staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance if you visit the Newton area again. Thank you, - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Reviewed 18 December 2016

I had to travel to Newton for a funeral. Checking into this hotel was extremely easy. It was extremely clean and welcoming. Very quiet location within walking distance to restaurants and coffee shops (Uncle Nancy's is great). The room was just as fantastic. The real benefit are the employees. Especially Lucy in the breakfast room. They made us feel like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you felt at home and enjoyed the hotel amenities. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
5.1 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
2.6 km away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#3 of 8 in Newton
255 reviews
5.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
27.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
16.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, located minutes from the new Iowa Speedway, Maytag Plant, Maytag Dairy Farms, Grinnell College, Lake Red Rock, Knoxville Raceway, Jasper Winery, Sugar Grove Vineyards and Gatheringplace, Harvestor Golf Course, Adventureland, Prairie Meadows and just 30 minutes to Des Moines. Holiday Inn Express Newton is a beautifully renovated property of 78 rooms and suites, with fitness & business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. The interior heated swimming pool and spa are available for you and your family to enjoy at your leisure. Race fans make your reservations early for the best rates. Our spacious rooms and suites are tastefully appointed featuring a well lit work area, complimentary high speed internet, some with microwave and refrigerators and of course the Simply Smart bath experience. Your home away from home is waiting for you with a great complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious eggs, Express Roast blend coffee and many more tasty breakfast treats. Join us, we're waiting for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Manor Newton

Address: 208 W. 4th Street N, Newton, IA 50208-3024 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa)
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Price Range: $117 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Manor Newton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Holiday Manor Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newton Hotel Newton
Newton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Holiday Manor Newton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room near the elevator was actually very quiet.”
momofseven2013, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“North and east sides away from the entrance are quieter.”
louisapaule, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have not found a bad room in this building.”
376lucienv, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly ask for 1st floor”
ddt960, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Low density development around the property so I doubt there is a noisey side to the hotel.”
Dave3441, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$153* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$153
Booking.comUS$153
Orbitz.comUS$153
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates