We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Oelwein

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Super 8 Oelwein
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Oelwein
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardd848
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 October 2016

I never give Super 8's five star reviews but this one is an exception. My fiancé loves coffee and that was provided until late night which was great. The continental breakfast is free; You cannot complain since it's included-The waffles are very tasty. The pillows are not too hard and not too soft. The room cooled and heated nicely. Water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory P
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that some of the extra things did not go un-noticed. It was a pleasure having you stay with us here in Oelwein and hope to see you back soon for another stay.

Sheboygan, WI
Reviewed 9 October 2016

As one of the only hotels in Oelwein, we have been staying here for many years when visiting family. The customer service has always been sub-par but it wasn't until this last visit that we (as an extended family of 8+ people) decided to actually write a review. We often check in later at night as we work all day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2FoodJunkies
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your experience during about your recent stay with us here in Oelwein. Your feelings and opinions will be shared with our Night Time Staff and She will be given the opportunity to regroup so that she can assist guest in a way that truly shows them how grateful we are for each and every one...

Watertown, South Dakota
Reviewed 25 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8537JNpatrickr
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The room was was clean and comfortable and roomy. The decor is not elegant but cozy. For a small town this is a very nice hotel. Breakfast was disappointing with very few offerings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441dukea
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

We can't wait for you to return to the Oelwein area so that you can have a chance to stay again and see all of the new artwork that has been installed in our rooms, a large black and white canvas of a beautiful Iowa farm scene has been installed above all of our beds. We can't wait to show...

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemS3059AI
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I stayed here for a few nights while working in the area. Everything was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Internet was decent. Couldn't connect my laptop to the TV though since they disabled all of the ports. No biggie though, just propped the laptop on the foot stool. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougS1976
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us in our Oelwein location. Thank you for patience and ingenious way to over come the television ports. We hope to have you visit us again soon when traveling in Northeast Iowa

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We chose this hotel only because it was the only thing available close to the event we were attending. I wouldn't go so far as to say that it was great or even enjoyable. The staff was rarely available and honestly, anytime we needed something, we had to go out behind the building to find them as they were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashah272
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Oelwein Super 8 during your stay in Northeast Iowa. Please let me assure you that at all times the staff at the hotel will make themselves available to you. Although you are correct they may not always be sitting at the front desk, a simple phone call from the desk to their handheld phone will...

Adel, iowa
Reviewed 21 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706rebekahw
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I had not made a reservation, but a room was available. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was satisfactory. 24-hour coffee was appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max G
OelweinSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Oelwein, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing all of our hard work. I was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the Oelwein Property.

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oelwein
21.9 km away
Boarders Inn & Suites Fayette, IA
23.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites
21.7 km away
Super 8 Independence
Super 8 Independence
#2 of 2 in Independence
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Days Inn Evansdale Waterloo
40.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
40.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Oelwein

Address: 210 10th St SE, Oelwein, IA 50662-3022
Region: United States > Iowa > Oelwein
Price Range: $104 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Oelwein 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Oelwein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Oelwein
Oelwein Super 8
Oelwein Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Oelwein staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always stay upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 637GregN, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles debkayscu, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“There are no elevators so if you don't like steps ask for a ground level floor”
 of 5 bubbles johnnieh97, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
“I have new respect for people working in places like this after seeing the way people treat them, My Tip, treat people with respect and you will get farther in life.”
 of 5 bubbles GlennF999, 13 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Book the room thru your free www.GlobalMountain.com/13 to access Hotels.com for the best rate AND you will also get paid a commission for doing so!”
 of 5 bubbles CraytonM, 25 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay