We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Osceola IA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Osceola IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Osceola IA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Steger, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Rate is good, beds are firm. Shower was inoperable, and by that I mean, someone had done a plumbing repair to the tub/shower controls and removed the diverter to change the water from the faucet to the showerhead. No shower. One of the wash rags disintegrated in the tub while bathing and the inroom coffee maker was only stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallas1118
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about your experience not meeting your expectations during your stay. I have checked your room and our maintenance person has repaired the shower. Our housekeeping is receiving additional training so that our guests will always have everything they need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are also doing additional housekeeping checks to make sure that everything...

Osceola
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Had reservation at hotel next door. The room I thought I was booking was not what they had when we arrived. As there were 6 of us it resulted in needed to now find two rooms. The lady at the first hotel was rude so we left and went next door this lady was very helpful in finding us two...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingthrough771
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm really glad that you stayed with us and that we were able to provide you with friendly service, the rooms that you were looking for, and a nice low rate. Our goal is to give our guests everything they need for a great stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in Osceola. Sincerely, Piyush P Manager

Shawnee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Motel rooms were good and clean. Location was just off interstate why but a little awkward to find, was behind another bldg, but all and all a good clean motel an would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HENRY-CShawnee
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm really happy that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and had a good stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and to have your feedback. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Piyush P Manager

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 463wadeb
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

Blue Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Terrible stay. Was told prior to arrival we would be upgraded but we weren't. Bathroom door knob was barely attached. Rooms were not cooled prior to arrival. Breakfast was cold and sparsely supplied. The worst... Front office clerk gave out my name and room numbers to someone I had just met the day before, over the phone. When my husband...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 540renaea
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience. I have addressed each of your concerns with our staff and I am personally making sure that this kind of situation does not happen again. Our guests' safety and satisfaction is our main goal. We strive to provide a welcoming friendly atmosphere along with everything needed for a relaxing stay. Our maintenance person...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel staff was helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast was okay. There were a couple of things I would change. The light fixture in the bathroom could have used some cleaning. However, I've found that housekeeping staff even in the best of hotels, rarely look up to and clean the vent/light. The handle on the bathroom sink could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

It was really great having you as our guest and we hope that you stay with us again next time you're in Osceola. We're glad to have your feedback and we are addressing each item in your comments. Our maintenance person has tightened the handle on the sink and our housekeeping staff has cleaned the light fixture in the bathroom...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 30 May 2016

After getting home the day after our stay at the motel, I realized I had lost my gold bracelet. I called the motel and was told that one of the housekeepers, CRYSTAL, had found it and turned it in the the front desk. I picked it up today and was able to show my appreciation in person with a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbevans2016
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience, we're always happy to look out for our guests. Our staff is friendly & honest, and we work hard every day to make our guests feel at home. I'm glad that you took the time out of your busy day to share your experience. Sincerely, Piyush P Manager

Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Nice remodeled rooms. Outside need little work. Every body very helpful. HD TV with lots of channels to choose from. Typically more variety on the breakfast than a regular Super 8. Would highly recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vr4baps
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

Thanks for the amazing recommendation and for sharing your great experience. I'm so happy that you liked our remodeling and enjoyed all of our HD channels, friendly staff, clean rooms, and tasty breakfast. Our goal is to make sure each of our valued guests have everything they need for the best possible experience with us at the Super 8. We...

El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Based on other reviews I was a bit uneasy about stopping here for the night. But, I was pleasantly surprised. The hallway has recently been painted and the room was very nice. I'd put this as an above average Super 8. Fast and smooth check in. All in all a pleasant experience to wrap up a long day on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

We're happy that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay with us. We always do our very best to provide our guests with everything needed for a comfortable and relaxing experience. I'm glad that you liked our updates and our quick convenient check in. Thanks again for your comments & we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Piyush P...

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Super 8,had a big room,good location,close to fast food,Walmart and gas stations.new TV,large fridge and microwave. Cons was small sink area.Bed was ok. Would stay here again.Good location for snowbirds who want to get on the freeway with few hassels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
Piyush P, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this review

I'm really glad to have your feedback, it's always great to hear about how much you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms, convenient location, and all of our amazing amenities. We will continue to work hard to give all of our guests the very best for each stay with us. Thanks for your recommendation it was a pleasure having you as...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
1.8 km away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#2 of 7 in Osceola
437 reviews
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
183 reviews
2.1 km away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
32.1 km away
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Osceola IA

Address: 720 Warren Ave, I-35 and US-34, Osceola, IA 50213-9537
Region: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range: $76 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osceola IA 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Osceola IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osceola Super Eight
Osceola Super 8
Super 8 Osceola
Super Eight Osceola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Osceola IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please ask for South Side rooms. This will keep the train noise low”
Vr4baps, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Book away from entrances,much quieter”
PLK1948, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First Floor”
steveaS7823LR, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you must stay here be sure you are booking a NON-smoking room.”
Iowamy, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The best thing to do is fnd a different hotel anyplace would be better”
653frankb, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5