We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Percival

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Percival
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Percival
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 13 June 2016

nice motel, clean. like most motel 6's, no breakfast but you get a coupon for the apple barrel next door for 10% off meal which is more than you get from most motel 6's. good parking even for large rv's-5th wheels or semi trucks. counter service was very friendly and fast. has free wifi unlike most motel 6's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel E
DanmanagerMotel6, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we strive to have a very clean and comfortable hotel for every one, newly remodeled inside and out ! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We booked three nights there because everything in Nebraska City, NE was full. The room was bare bones, laminate floors, no drinking water, (tap was chlorinated) no in room coffee, (had to go to the office to get coffee) no shampoo, no lotion and one little bar of soap. One towel per person so thin you could see through it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jibtrimmer
DanmanagerMotel6, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Percival, IA #8657. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent...

Percival, Iowa
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We come in and got a room and the WiFi network on north end is next to nothing spoke to onsite manager about it numorus times to fix and still no change it is kind of hard to do work when no WiFi we have to use our personal hot spot to do work in the comfort of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dink69us69
DanmanagerMotel6, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

I do apologize for the weak signal on the wifi on the north end of the building, since the equipment failure had happened, it has been repaired and at 100 percent signal any were on our property, again we are sorry for any inconvenience, thank you for your feed back on the issue so we could handle it in a...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 May 2016

As many people know, Motel 6 has updated their motels. The room I stayed in was updated and was great. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. I arrived after midnight and the check in was very swift, I was in my room in less than 5 minutes after arriving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan F
DanmanagerMotel6, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

Thank You ! I'm very glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one, all the rooms have been fully updated, and the check in speed and friendly staff are something we work hard on so everyone"s experience will be a great one. Thank You again, See you next time your this way, Will leave the light...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The room was neat and clean, the employees very courteous and helpful. And the discounts offered at nearby restaurant and at the gas pumps next door to the motel were unexpected but pleasing as we ate twice and filled up the tank once. Thanks for LEAVING THE LIGHT ON!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawsonhebb
DanmanagerMotel6, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

Hello, very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the rooms were in perfect order for you. Besides the Food and Gas discounts that we offer everyone that stays with us, Will always Leave the light on for you !

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Motel 6, They'll leave a light on for you, but if you ask for shampoo be prepared for a blank stare. Never though of myself as such a parvenu (I'm not, I had to google snob synonyms) but I haven't stayed in another hotel where they didn't supply shampoo or even act like they knew what it was when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb W
DanMotel6, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a kind review. I will make sure all of our employees read your review. Our main goal is to make every guest feel like our property is your home away from home. Our rooms just got a make over and we're excited to show them off. We hope to see you next time you're...

Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed 8 May 2016

They had very friendly staff to help you. The room was very clean and they had very comfortable beds. The only thing that they could do is provide a continental breakfast. They do fix coffee and are very accomodating The location was very easy on and off I-29. Several Restaurants available close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkhasty
DanMotel6, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the kind words. We pride ourselves by giving each guest a great stay experience. Our rooms are looking wonderful with all the upgrades and we love that our guest think so too. Happy travels and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thurman, Iowa
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Loved it very clean friendly service and right next to a couple resturants 😄 I would come back they also have a arcade room with pool and a few other things only thing is that the ttubs drain but slowly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katelynn L
DanMotel6, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a kind review. I will make sure all of our employees read your review. Our main goal is to make every guest feel like our property is your home away from home. Our rooms just got a make over and we're excited to show them off. We hope to see you next time you're...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 11, being told on the phone that was when we could check in, and confirming it on the site. Front desk let us know room wasn't ready, would be about 15 minutes. Housekeeping lady came behind the desk and rudely informed us that check OUT was at 11, not check in. Informed her of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey F
Hopedawn123, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I want to apologize for the miscommunication. Our check in time is at 3:00pm and our check out time is at 11:00am. We can not guarantee any early check in before 3:00pm. If we are full the night before and check out is not until 11:00, it's...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I needed 2 nights to stay due to traveling in from Oklahoma to Iowa for a funeral. I booked and called in advance to make sure and tell them that we would be coming in early that morning because the funeral was at 10am and we needed sleep prior. I spoke with the manager who assured me it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie D
Hopedawn123, Manager at Motel 6 Percival, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We try to accommodate every guest's request. The times that we can't is out of our control. Our check in time is at 3:00pm. If we have a room available beforehand we will check you in early. However, if our property was full the previous night and our check out time...

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Percival
0.2 km away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
211 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 3 in Nebraska City
230 reviews
8.0 km away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 3 in Nebraska City
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
23 reviews
36.0 km away
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Shenandoah
37 reviews
6.7 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story interior corridor, new 2005. I-29 Nebraska City Sidney Exit 10, look for the "coffee pot" water tower. We accept Corporate Lodging, and give discounts to our Veterans and AARP guests. As a guest of Motel 6 you will receive 10% off your meal at the Apple Barrel Restaurant as well as $.05 off each gallon of gas (diesel not included)located at the Sapp Bro Truck Stop next door. Locally owned and operated. Under new management. Superior staff and facility. Pool Hall, Arcade video games, big screen TV and sitting area and extremely Pet Friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Percival

Address: 2113 Sapp Bros Drive, Percival, IA 51648 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Percival / Nebraska City)
Region: United States > Iowa > Percival
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Percival 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Percival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Percival staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might be better off on the second floor, notwithstanding the absence of an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 980neilh, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor if stairs are difficult to climb. No elevator. Right next to a truck stop so, very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles mparker, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't try to use WiFi on second floor it don't work”
 of 5 bubbles dink69us69, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“has non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tkhasty, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“204 and 122 are good rooms so far”
 of 5 bubbles 150katelynnl, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay