We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A cheap place for accomodation within reach by car of Cambridge. Clean accomodation and friendly staff. The room was very hot during the night but it was a very warm humid night and with 4 people in the room, to be expected.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 978gerardm
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

family room booked for 2 adults and 2 children. Room was clean, tidy and well equipped but the two single beds provided were a little disappointing. The twin beds were a bit creaky and overly solid. Other than that, the room was perfect for what we needed as it was at the back and at the end of the corridor... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsvkell
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is a great example of travelodge providing a friendly welcoming environment at a cheap rate. If you need a stopover near Cambridge this is a great option although if you are staying longer the logistics of the A14 and the dual carriageway can be irksome

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We arrived late, tired and totally fed up with sitting in unmoving traffic on the M11 and A14, not helped by the very inadequate signing of this Travelodge. However, as soon as we saw the smiling and welcoming face of Travelodge's receptionist Celest, all that frustration and exhaustion immediately disappeared. Our family had booked five rooms for a couple of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
Talloires, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I've never had such a bad experience at a Travelodge as we had here. I asked for a 3rd bed in our room for one night and was promised it. That staff member did not follow through and the subsequent person refused to add a 3rd bed, and after 3 + hours of hardline discussion, forced us to buy a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CarmelC30
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I found the extra beds are truly disgusting for children to sleep in. My daughter had to sleep in our bed. The lady on the desk even said she wouldn't sleep on it or even get on it. Im not a happy customer. Iv written a complaint and have not heard any thing back. Iv asked for a refund for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrhill29
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you again for your review. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Never again!! Stayed here following a family wedding and late night. We were woken up at 4.30am by someone banging repeatedly on door and shouting. Where was hotel security? Why was there no phone in the room? Had no option but to use mobile to call police after the guy returned the third time. Nobody on reception when we left... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dmunro2020
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Part of my job involves visiting Travelodge Hotels nationwide to perform annual safety checks of their water supply. Occasionally we stay over. This little place felt different to the others. A lovely comfy bed with decent pillows. Lovely staff. Very good all in all.

Helpful?
3 Thank jimmy b
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure... More 

Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We were in an IBIS the night before. In comparison, extra milk available for a brew Towels bigger and nicer more space to move around, and dump bags Had a bath for aching limbs very pleasant and welcoming

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank RogerInglis
travelodge p, Manager at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read you had a pleasant stay, and look forward to your custom again. Thankyou a good review More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Standard Travelodge room, but my room (10) was very close to reception and therefore noisy as guests came in and out of the hotel. Not good for sleep, and normally I fall asleep very easily. Disappointing stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
travelodge p, Manager at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Lolworth. If you had come to reception our helpful staff could of assisted by doing a room move for you. We have never had Complaint before from room 010 of such matters as the room is at the back. Our reception staff are always on hand to deal with... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolworth
2.2 km away
Ramada Cambridge
Ramada Cambridge
#1 of 1 in Boxworth
450 reviews
7.4 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.3 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Swavesey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#10 of 35 in Cambridge
917 reviews
10.1 km away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Address: A14 Huntingdon Road, Lolworth CB3 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Lolworth
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth 1*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lolworth Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Travelodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 6 at the back and end of corridor so no passing foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles mrsvkell, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a back room”
 of 5 bubbles susie101, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Richk77, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back are quieter, or left side at the front”
 of 5 bubbles adaml537, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“North side faces nearby A14, so South side rooms may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles IP10traveller, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay