We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sheldon

Booking.comUS$102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sheldon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sheldon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
melvin ia
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine W
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The hotel is a good place to stay for being out in the middle of no where. Even though I paid by clc ( corporate lodging card ). The cost was 70ish $. Regular rate for my room was 110$. BECAUSE I USED A CLC CATD THE MANAGER WOULD NOT OFFER ME POINTS FOR ATAYING AT THIS HOTEL

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen.active J
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Hello Stephen, Thank you for staying with us. If you will come again we will make sure you get your points. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Altoona
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I normally stay at teh Super 8 in Orange City-one of the best Super 8 hotels around, but it was full on this trip. The front desk person was not friendly at all. My room needed updating badly, the carpet, bed linens all appeared to be old. A very poor breakfast with the cheapest possible foods out for guests. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haackj
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Hello: I am sorry that you feel that the rate was overpriced. We hope that you stay with us again soon. Sincerely,

Ocean Pines, Maryland
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylI1014OD
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Nice clean and friendly motel. No elevator to to get to the second floor. This is a problem if you have trouble walking stairs. Nice breakfast area. Farmer Bros. Coffee!! Room was nice but you had to plug in all of the lamps and the fridge as everything was unpluged when we got in the room. Do you like train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Hello: Thank you for your review of the Sheldon, IA Super 8. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable room and breakfast. Travel Safely,

Atkins, Iowa
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

sheldon,iowa
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5693UYjamesm
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Ralston, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam6802
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Mcpherson, Kansas
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheldon
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
26.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sibley
30.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
149 reviews
26.3 km away
Super 8 Orange City
Super 8 Orange City
#2 of 2 in Orange City
151 reviews
28.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sioux Center
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Sheldon

Address: 210 North Second Avenue, 1 Blk N of Intersctn 18 & 60, Sheldon, IA 51201
Region: United States > Iowa > Sheldon
Price Range: $114 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sheldon 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sheldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sheldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room that faces the back of the building because of the trains.”
224douglasr, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do not consider this hotel”
109Mark, 2 Feb 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Booking.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
Hotwire.comUS$102
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates