We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Fairfield InnUS$117*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Sioux City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Sioux City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel walls must be made of paper. Between being off of a busy road, the ability to clearly hear conversations happening in the rooms on either side of me and the worst ac unit I have ever encountered. I have successfully slept a total of about 9 hours in 2 nights stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Jennifer, I apologize about the noise that you experienced. I'm concerned what area of the hotel you were in. If possible we could've moved you to a higher floor away from the street noise. We also need to look at the PTAC unit in the room you were in. Can you please call me at the hotel or email me...

Jamestown, North Dakota
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Nothing fancy. Does have an indoor pool. Hotel staff was very welcoming and the room was very clean. Stopped here overnight for while travelling over the holidays. The hotel is pet friendly with a $25 cleaning fee. I am not a fan of those fees, but nothing we could do on this trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew W
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Drew, thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. I'm glad you found the hotel staff welcoming and our hotel to be clean. Unfortunately we have to charge a pet fee for deep cleaning the rooms after a pet checks out.

South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I stayed the night before an early morning flight. I was warmly welcomed by Tom at the front desk who was very helpful. The room was very well maintained and clean. In reference to some of the earlier reviews, I did not have a problem with unpleasant odors. The location is excellent in relationship to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gblack7205
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review glback! Tom is a pleasure to work with and very welcoming to our guests - thank you for the shout out.

Iowa
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, not the fanciest rooms or biggest pool but nice for families and great location to the mall, Carmike cinema and walking distance to Casey's, Burger King, HuHot Mongolian grill (but drive down the hill to Clydes grill and pub, if you have a vehicle. Just a couple more minutes and great food, drinks and attached bowling alley for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you Up4Anything32 for your feedback - it's always awesome to have you stay with us! We work hard to make you feel comfortable and welcome at our hotel so we loved hearing about your loyalty over the years and your great experience with our Fairfield Inn. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Sioux City!

San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I should have read the Trip Advisor reviews before I booked. I agree with the most current ones. Most notably, no amount of my cologne could overcome the strange odor coming from the AC/heater unit. Confirmed this property is in need of an upgrade/renovation. Bathroom was small. Curved shower curtain rod prevented bathroom door from opening all the way. Light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcsomeshine
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you kcsomeshine for your review! I apologize that your stay was less far less than expected. We are having our PTAC units cleaned this month and that will help with the smell and functionality of the units. I apologize about the outdated condition of the hotel. We look forward to a renovation but I have no concrete dates. Thank...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Our room was clean and okay, but it smelled terrible. I don't know if it was that sprinkle on carpet cleaner or just some funky smell the hotel had. Once you were there for a while and adapted to it, it wasn't bad, but it was quite striking when entering from outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry you experienced such a bad odor in your room. We have had some unusual smells in rooms this summer but typically we'll take the room off market and deep clean the room if we can't immediately identify the source. That usually hits the spot. Again, I'm...

Colorado
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This was our third Fairfield Inn and second on this trip. It did nothing to change my impression that I don't understand why Marriott attaches their name to these motels. They are very average and in my limited experience don't come close to Hilton's Hampton Inns. Our bathtub drain barely drained at all, the carpet had wrinkles and in general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picski
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Hi Picski, thank you for your review! Our Fairfield Sioux City is a little worn down and we are expecting a renovation sometime soon. Until then we are working on updgrades at the property level like room accent walls, nightstand charge stations, and ergonic desk chairs. We do have Anytime Fitness comp passes for the facility located 2 miles north...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The Fairfield was not my first choice of hotels. My preference would have been the Candlewood or Hilton Garden Inn in the same area, but due to local events they were full. I was somewhat disappointed in the small pool size and lack of on-site fitness facilities. The carpet in the halls and rooms seemed a bit old and/or dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Gary! Thank you for your great comments about our service and location! We try to keep our hotel updated as we can with upgrades like ergonic desk chairs and outlet plugs on nightstands. However we have not gotten a recent renovation and we hope to get one soon. Thank you again for taking the time...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

The worst Fairfield I have been to in a long time. Exterior looks old and interior leaves much to be desired. I thought Marriott was making all of these hotels update? Cramped breakfast area and no on site exercise room. I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express or the Hard Rock next time I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cs3r
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

CS3R, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay experience left much to be desired. We should get a renovation in the future, however I am not privy to the reno schedule currently. Our staff does work hard to keep the building in good, clean condition. Also, we do provide complimentary workout passes to all guests to the...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 July 2015

What you would expect from a Fairfield Inn and a little more. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They volunteered info on nearby restaurants including location. Wi-fi is available without an access code. The pool area is open from 6 a.m. to midnight. For the family that can't get enough water fun, its great though on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NebrWanderer
Manda S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

NebrWanderer, thank you for providing such a detailed review! We work hard to provide great service in a clean, welcoming atmosphere so thank you for your comments!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
1.8 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
85 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Sioux City - Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Sioux City, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and complimentary guest passes to AnyTime Fitness and use of our guest pool room to stay healthy. While you're here, you can visit Morningside College, the Tyson Event Center, or the new Hard Rock Casino. For business guests we are nearby CF Industries, Tyson, Beef Products, Mid America and Wells Blue Bunny. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, plus favorites like fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Sioux City, we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Address: 4716 Southern Hills Dr, Sioux City, IA 51106-4733
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Price Range: $161 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Sioux City
Sioux City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Sioux City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure they aren't planning on doing mainentance on your room the next morning.”
454jaredp, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it.”
jama80, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms should be quiet but if you want to keep an eye on your trailer/ truck/boat ask for a room on the side and park near your window”
NebrWanderer, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I choose ground floor here as only one elevator in center of building.”
BossRino, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Try the top floor ad the 2nd floor has squeaky areas.”
dayebob, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Fairfield Inn
US$117* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$117
Hotels.comUS$117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates