We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yok Ha Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yok Ha Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Yok Ha Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A friend and I visited Yok Ha for 8 nights and it was exactly the trip we were looking for. The staff at Yok Ha went above and beyond to show us a wonderful time. Access to snorkeling and kayaks provided by the resort gave us unlimited things to do, while the cabanas provided a nice quiet place to rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandell1
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Read the fine print, there is a 19% service charge/tax, so $200 of your $250 deposit will stay with Yok-Ha. 2. Rooms are large but not well maintained with no chair or couch to sit on. e.g. no glass or screen on the majority of the windows, no locks on the doors. 3. Rooms Ha-2 and Honeymoon have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately our trip got off to a bad start. I contacted Yok Ha 3 times before our trip with our flight information and wanted to make sure someone would be at the airstrip to meet us. After the 3rd email, I received a response that yes, they would have some one to greet us at the Dangriga airport. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishinggirl01
Yok-Ha-Frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Yok Ha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fishinggirl01, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve the service that we provide to our valued guests. Yok Ha, because of its size, prides itself in offering a personal treatment to its guests while...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

My husband and I stumbled upon a 7 night stay at Yok Ha on Groupon and are so happy we did! The trip was a perfect mix of adventure and relaxation in a stunning location 8 miles offshore of Dangriga. The staff was more than accommodating, especially Marcus who seems to be one of the hardest working and genuinely nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori D
Management response:

Hi Lori D, Thank you for the great review of our resort! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and had fun during your adventures. We work really hard to ensure that our guests get a taste of authentic Belizean dishes while at our island and we're glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. We will...

Durango
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Randomly found this place on groupon. Went to Yok Ha for 7 nights. The island has five huts to rent so convincing friends of yours to come along is a great idea. Ended up renting four of the five huts with friends and family. A fun Alaskan couple had the other one. If you are anyone other than a city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rey J
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Just spent a week in Loa. We had a fantastic time. Island is small but cozy. We meet lots of cool people. Staff is fantastic and hard working. Marcos was very attentive and worked very hard. Carolina was the best. She was always looking out for us with a giant smile and heart of gold. Captain Abby was super helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa F
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed at Yok Ha for 6 nights in the LOA cabana and it was perfect for my husband and I. Although we went during the "rainy season" and the forecast called for rain everyday of the week, it was beautiful, sunny and in the 80s 5 out of 6 days we were there. Personally, I think if we went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ayoungrl
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent our anniversary here at Yok Ha. It was extremely relaxing and nice to get away from our busy lives. Marcus was always friendly and worked hard to keep every guest happy. We enjoyed the freedom of kayaking with no boundaries. Only reason I didn't give a 5 star is we wanted to do a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tbishop777
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We just got back from four days of paradise at Yok Ha Resort. From the moment we arrived, everything was taken care of for us. Whether it was our luggage, meals, or tours, all we had to do was say the word and the staff took care of all the details for whatever we wanted. Even more impressive, we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YMChang
Topeka
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at Yok Ha. Thank you Wilfred, Mario, and everyone else, your hospitality was amazing. Great food, nearby coral reefs for dyi snorkeling, kayaking among the mangroves. Word of warning: if you go back to the mainland beware of Botlas flies. They are relentless and will give you horrible bites that welt up for weeks. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterfoot Caye
0.0 km away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
836 reviews
0.0 km away
Blackbird Caye Resort
Blackbird Caye Resort
#3 of 3 in Turneffe Island
507 reviews
0.0 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.0 km away
Thatch Caye Resort
Thatch Caye Resort
#2 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
470 reviews
0.0 km away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place!Yok Ha Belize Resort is on a three (3) acre private island just eight (8) miles due east of Dangriga. The five cabanas at the Resort have been designed with your privacy and beach front comfort in mind. For serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and drinks, our over the water restaurant and bar is the perfect place to have a meal, grab a beer, or enjoy a relaxing sit on the deck looking out over the sea. Our rates include all meals and transportation to the island so once you book there is no need to worry about anything!!The Experience!!A vacation at Yok Ha Belize Resort will be the EVENT of a lifetime as you explore and capture Belize’s beauty and uniqueness. A multitude of activities are available for you. The fabulous sea is right at your doorstep where snorkeling, fishing and kayaking awaits you. Spend lazy days on the beach or enjoy the use of our complimentary Kayaks, skipping from island to island.The Difference!!!It is our mission to provide exceptional service and an unforgettable experience to all our guests. We put sustainable eco-tourism in the forefront.By choosing Yok Ha Resort you will go home relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yok Ha Resort

Address: Stann Creek, Waterfoot Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Waterfoot Caye
Price Range: $409 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yok Ha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Yok Ha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yok Ha Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Yok Ha Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Chaac room which was great, but they are all situated for privacy and have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles lorid38, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loa (honeymoon suite) is beautiful and private.”
  • Private dock for the Loa suite
  • View from Loa suite
 of 5 bubbles YMChang, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upgrading to the honeymoon suite, Loa, is worth the cost! Close the bathroom doors to make the AC work well.”
 of 5 bubbles 799daniellek, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were in the blue cabana which was great and private.”
 of 5 bubbles 445katelyns, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon cabana for an extra $25 a night was worth it for private beach/dock and outdoor shower”
 of 5 bubbles MarcyLS, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5