We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon

    407 Rossville Rd, Waukon, IA 52172-2223
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good27%
    • Average10%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon
    Deals (0)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Similar hotels
        Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
        430 reviews
        #1 of 5 hotels in Decorah
         
        MainStay Suites
        84 reviews
        #11 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
         
        The Sportsmen Motel
        2 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Dorchester
         
        The Frontier Motel
        42 reviews
        #2 of 2 hotels in Marquette
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (59)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon
        See the most recent reviews

        11 - 15 of 59 reviews

        Reviewed 25 September 2016

        My siblings and I were in Waukon during a very difficult time on very short notice for an uncertain time frame. The hotel staff were not only sympathetic, they went above and beyond to secure rooms for us at a reasonable price. They worked with...More

        Thank Barbara R
        Response from Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 26 September 2016

        Barbara, We want to thank you for the time you took to write this review! We understand that there are circumstances that arrive in life and we do our best to accommodate to everyone's needs. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward...More

        Reviewed 7 July 2016

        The rooms are decorated with various lodge-type furnishings making it feel warm and charming. The cost is reasonable and breakfast, while fairly modest in comparison to other hotels, is included. I would strongly recommend getting one of the suites or king rooms with a jaccuzi...More

        Thank Jennifer S
        Response from Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 21 July 2016

        Jennifer S, It is great to hear you enjoyed the Stoney Creek atmosphere as it does make you feel like you can finally unwind. The suites are a very popular choice by guests as they do offer more amenities and more space! We look forward...More

        Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

        We stayed here because it was less for us to book 2 rooms (we had 5 people) in Waucon than 1 room cost in Decorah. The rooms were super clean! And the bed was super comfy. We liked that there is a little city park...More

        1  Thank CoasterHiker1991
        Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

        Me and my family have stayed at this property many times over the years! The hotel has a great northern exposure theme to it. The staff is always willing to go above and beyond to ensure our stay is great. There was a small issue...More

        3  Thank Paul G
        Reviewed 16 October 2015

        Positives are that the rooms and bathrooms are well-kept and clean and that the room's cost is reasonable. We're bedtime readers and for us a negative was that the bedside lamps had low-wattage fluorescent bulbs that were so dim my eyes watered trying to read...More

        1  Thank John R
        Response from Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 12 November 2015

        John, thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words as well constructive criticism. I wish you would have just asked because we could have made your lamps brighter. Most of our guests prefer the softer, gentler lighting. Failure to...More

        Similar hotels
        Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
        430 reviews
        #1 of 5 hotels in Decorah
         
        MainStay Suites
        84 reviews
        #11 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
         
        The Sportsmen Motel
        2 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Dorchester
         
        The Frontier Motel
        42 reviews
        #2 of 2 hotels in Marquette
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Breakfast included
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Room amenities
        • Air Conditioning
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$45 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Suites ,
        • Family Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 40
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • Iowa >
        • Waukon
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (1)
        Room & Suite (14)
        Dining (2)
        Hotel & Grounds (5)
        Nearby
        Sponsored by:
        MainStay Suites
        84 reviews
        104.76 km away
         
        The Frontier Motel
        42 reviews
        34.59 km away
         
        Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
        430 reviews
        26.67 km away
         
        The Sportsmen Motel
        2 reviews
        22.09 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Fiesta Vallarta
        14 reviews
        .36 km away
        Brick Oven
        6 reviews
        21.39 km away
        Wings
        8 reviews
        22.99 km away
        Safe House Saloon
        38 reviews
        23.40 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Empty Nest Winery
        8 reviews
        7.49 km away
        Horsefall’s Lansing Variety Store
        15 reviews
        23.47 km away
        Vesterheim
        153 reviews
        26.04 km away
        Dunnings Spring Park
        146 reviews
        26.09 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        Frank M
        8 June 2015|
        Answer
        Response from Janae T | Property representative |
        Unfortunately we have two room blocks already on the books for that date and no further availability. Any rooms within those blocks not picked 30 days prior to that date will then go back into available inventory. Please... More
        0
        Votes
        sbormann54
        28 September 2014|
        AnswerShow all 3 answers
        Response from Janae T | Property representative |
        Congratulations on your happy day to come. Our cozy hotel of 39 guests rooms, at this time, is wide open for that date. We could offer you our AAA rates which would be $79 for our standard rooms and $90 for deluxe (with frig... More
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Only place to stay for 20+ miles. Book in advance, weekends seem to book up."
        Read review
        "The suites are spacious, charmingly appointed, and have a jacuzzi or fireplace."
        Read review
        "I would say all the rooms are great. We will be back."
        Read review
        "for an upscale experience, try the whirlpool/fireplace rooms."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing